Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

quiet and updated

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: pool area, room comfort, quietness, easy check in & out
Location: good location. Not walking distance to downtown, but right next to a grocery store, Green Mill restaurant attached, several eating choices nearby.
While we were there they were switching over to a Best Western Plus hotel. Either way, it's a quiet location, typical breakfast (large area for eating), excellent pool/hot tub facilities, comfortable room. Beds and pillows are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maple Grove MN

Indoor Pool Great Continental Breakfast

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Indoor Pool and Breakfast also the Restaurant Green Mill is located inside of the hotel.
Cons: Strong Chlorine smell in the upper poolside rooms
Location: Schells brewery and German Festivals/Restaurants
Very friendly helpful staff, super accommodating with elevators wide doors for my Grandmother who is in a wheelchair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Updated, Clean, Quiet, indoor pool and hot tub.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Recent updates, attached restaurant and bar, exercise facility, indoor pool and hot tub.
Location: The pedestrian bike and foot path is close by, just behind the Applebee's.
I have stayed at 2 other nearby hotels in New Ulm and from now on Holiday Inn will be my first choice. It is updated throughout. The rooms are nicely appointed and have coffee, microwave and refrigerators. The attached Green Mill restaurant is great especially on very cold Minnesota days. The breakfast is typical of most hotels fruit, oatmeal, cereal, eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles. The exercise room has 2 bikes, 3 treadmills, 2 elipticals and a weight machine, all the equipment was in working order. The indoor pool and hot tub are also great to use and are very well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay everything was clean and up to date. Overall great place :-)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Jun 7, 2014
When we booked we were not informed the hotel was under construction and the pool and whirlpool weren't open. Very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our property. Please accept my apologies for the staff not informing you that the property was under renovations and that the pool area would be closed during your visit. Your feedback continually helps us improve our service! Thank you again and I hope will let us host your next visit to New Ulm, MN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about our property and staff! I'm glad to hear you found the hotel to be clean, quiet and comfortable. We appreciate your patients during our renovations! I hope you will let us host your next visit to New Ulm, MN!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Currently under construction

Posted Jun 6, 2014
PROS: Not an awful lot of options in this area. Quiet, clean, comfortable room. Very nice, helpful employees. Forgot my toothbrush, called the front desk and they brought one right to my door. Convenient restaurant/bar in the hotel. CONS: The building is very dated. There's currently some construction, which was very loud. A lot of the building smelled like sewer gas for some reason, but not the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about our property and staff! I'm glad to hear you found the hotel to be clean, quiet and comfortable. We appreciate your patients during our renovations! I hope you will let us host your next visit to New Ulm, MN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cassiefrom Duluth, MN

Hotel was great. Restaurant not so much.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel employees were VERY friendly and made you feel welcome. The room was comfortable, but we wish there were a fridge in the room. And although there was renovations going on, it didn't bother us at all. The restaurant service was slow. The lady for dinner was very friendly, but the lady in the morning was not all there or something. We were also charged for the kids breakfasts which i thought was free if staying at the hotel. The food wasn't the best either for breakfast and they didn't have bananas for my daughters meal but we were charged for it anyway. The location was great. Just a few minutes from everywhere we needed to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! Please accept my apologies for any confusion with the restaurant. I'm glad to hear the hotel employees were so friendly and made you feel welcome! Please visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in New Ulm

Posted May 27, 2014
Beds were comfortable, room and bathroom were clean. Pool area was not available during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Please accept my apologies for the pool being closed during your visit. I'm glad to hear you found your room clean and the beds comfortable! We look forward to your next visit to New Ulm, MN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com