Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not great for the price

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location good.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Rooms were not clean, breakfast was cold or note ready. Room temperature could not be controlled. Way too hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marshall, mn

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Front desk...Cheri luhman!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great shopping! Loved the bonfire being connected to the hotel!
Cheri luhman at the front desk greeted up and was very pleasant! Then when we got to the room it wasn't what I thought I had booked and when I went back down to the front desk with my issue... Again she fixed it with such great customer service! It was a breath of fresh air after a week filled with terrible customer service from 2 other places...i was tired and didn't want another issue to work out!! She is a top notch customer service person and sometimes it seems like that is so hard to find! Thank you for a great weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I brought my four children and found overall experience to be quite satisfying. The pool was small, but other than that - we were very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

It was a nice stay.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location, near shopping mall and stores. Clean.
Cons: Pillows were too soft for me.
Location: There are lots of opportunity to shop and eat within a couple of miles.
Room was clean, service was good, good breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Hotel was close to the highway, easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The hotel wasnice but it seems as though the room, I stayed in, had not been clean properly; especially the bathroom. Other than that, it was nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Hi CSR Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that the room was not cleaned satisfactory and will share your concern with the housekeeping staff. We look forward to you staying with us again when your travels bring you back to Mankato! Safe Travels,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Litchfield, Minnesota

Very pleasant place to stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Clean, nicely decorated, and had a wonderful breakfast room. Very good restaurant attached.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to enjoy Bonfire, our attached restaurant. We hope to see you on your next visit to Mankato! Linda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our overnight stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: Bedding.
Very pleasant place to stay however the Duvet is very nice to look at but it weighed a ton and the pillows, yes, there were many but they seemed to disappear when you laid on them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for 4 out of 5 stars for you last visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback on the bedding and will look for ways to improve that part of the experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area! Linda