Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The hotel wasnice but it seems as though the room, I stayed in, had not been clean properly; especially the bathroom. Other than that, it was nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Hi CSR Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that the room was not cleaned satisfactory and will share your concern with the housekeeping staff. We look forward to you staying with us again when your travels bring you back to Mankato! Safe Travels,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Litchfield, Minnesota

Very pleasant place to stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Clean, nicely decorated, and had a wonderful breakfast room. Very good restaurant attached.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to enjoy Bonfire, our attached restaurant. We hope to see you on your next visit to Mankato! Linda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our overnight stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: Bedding.
Very pleasant place to stay however the Duvet is very nice to look at but it weighed a ton and the pillows, yes, there were many but they seemed to disappear when you laid on them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for 4 out of 5 stars for you last visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback on the bedding and will look for ways to improve that part of the experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area! Linda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitowoc, WI

Like coming home!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The staff is wonderful! We get greetings from every staff member all the way down to the housekeeping persons! The breakfast has a wonderful array of hot and cold choices. The pool is always great. Close to the highway, shopping, and restaurants... including the attached steakhouse! Love just relaxing in the lobby with the free newspapers and reading selections....coffee and cookies all day long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
That is the nicest compliment you could give any hotel! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You touched on all the things that our team works hard on to make perfect for each and every guest. Hot "Be Our Guest" breakfast, Read it and Return library, cozy and comfortable and a warm receptive team to great you through out your stay - I can't wait to share your review with the team! Safe travels,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for events.

Posted May 27, 2014
Stayed for a wedding. It was good location. Good restaurant attatched to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Jahner, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us! We are happy to see that we were able to meet all of your needs with the wedding that you attended! Our entire staff was glad to read your comment! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Mankato Area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuckfrom Chicago

Worth a visit...

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable. Quiet and inviting. Room was good and the complementary breakfast was great. We would visit here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Null, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy to see that you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast in the morning, as well as be able to have a quiet stay in a clean and comfortable room! We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Mankato!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Null, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us on Hotels.com. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you in the near future!