Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
easy to find, clean, adequate breakfast, generally a good visit. my only complaints were walking through areas that smelled like an ashtray, no elevator that I could see, and an OK breakfast that could have been better. I've stayed at less expensive places that have had a nice breakfast. however, the room was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian medinnus from Austin mn

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a nice hotel close to many eating establishments and the highway. I enjoyed my stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shan from north mankato

3 nights at days inn

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: quiet friendly staff
Cons: make sure no matter how many nights a person is staying to always pick up old towels and put clean ones in the room
I liked the hotel. it was quiet and comfy. the staff were friendly and helpful. the only thing I did not like was after the first night I stayed and the maid came into clean she didn't leave clean towels and didn't tidy up anything. the next day when I came back from my class it was all cleaned and new towels so it was ok. a big thank you to the staff on giving me info on eating places. thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sally T from Clarks Grove,MN

Convenient, clean and quiet

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will go back. Good deal for the price and short stay. We did no use any of the amenities such as pool or breakfast so I can't comment on those. The breakfast had a good selection. I would stay on the 2nd floor next time to avoid hearing the people above you. Walls did seem thin so I'm sure had it been a busy night my review would be different.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
After checking in we found our room stinky and gross in every way. We could not even stay one night. We cancelled two nights and had to pay for one but stayed elsewhere as it was so awful
2 out of 5
by Chad from H

No pets

Posted Mar 3, 2014
People running up and down the halls all night and fighting, another guest dog crapped right in front of my door and they cleaned it up by throwing towels over it!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Walks are paper thin Pillows? 4 lumpy 1/2 pillows Hotel has not updated in 40 rears
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel for business trip-

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The room had a recliner in it and the room also was a very nice size.
Cons: The internet is not the best, for example I could not access my cloud applications, it was listed as a blocked site.
Location: Hotel is on the edge of town not much to do near this hotel.
Stayed for 4 nights, people were very friendly. Large hot tub and it's open till 12 every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jane from Mankato

Personal gretaway

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay very much, it was very relaxing and refreshing just to get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ned from Netherlands

Homy and a hot-tub

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Recliner, massage shower head, hot-tub
Cons: noise of the heater
Location: It's at the edge of North-Mankato. During summer there are a couple of mountain bike tracks to discover. There is a very small ski-area.
You'll feel at home or better. A comfortable recliner in the room, massage shower head, indoor swimming pool with hot-tub and very friendly staff.