Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Yuck

Posted Aug 11, 2014
If I had to choose one word for this hotel, it would be "yuck". The reception staff were unkempt, in sweat pants and stained t-shirts. The room was outdated (not a big deal), but everything was dingy, from the stained sofa, to the pullout couch that was threadbare and stained, to the lumpy pillows, and scratchy sheets. The indoor pool was cold, and I made my entire family shower immediately after using the hot tub. The continental breakfast was poor, the coffee was very weak, and the milk was expired. It was all-around gross. Pay a little extra and stay down the street at the Holiday Inn, my parents were happy with their stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price I paid.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hairdryer did not work and you will experience a lake in your shower after running the water a very short time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tower, MN

Better of the 2 Days Inn

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Something needs to be done about the pool area. It is extremely slippery, had wheelchair, but not much room to move around pool.
Location: Food, shopping, bowling
Weekend of staying with relatives, one in Austin, MN and one in Mankato, MN. Out of the two this was the better of the two. Good sized rooms, spacious hallway for people to get through, and a good continental breakfast. Problem with the key cards and it was quickly fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value!

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The bed was a little hard, but still clean and comfortable. Bathroom was in good shape, and everything worked. The hotel was in a very quiet part of town, and easy to find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay again

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything- needs an update!
Location: nothing to say
terrible, terrible, terrible, I have nothing good to say about this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Lake Park

Grad weekend

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good place to stay. Easy to fine the University when we had to. Easily accessible off the highway. Beds were a little stiff but were ok. Would stay again if we were in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce Heuer

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than not being able to check in early, this was a terrific stay. Clean room, great breakfast, and beautiful hotel staff. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaclyn Schultz from Shakopee, MN

No frills, inexpensive place to stay in Mankato

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right off of HWY 169 & HWY 14; so it has a great, convenient, easy-to-get-to location and is nearby some restaurants and parks. The staff was friendly. However, the hotel is in dire need of renovation. The rooms have out-dated early 1990's decor and the comforters in my room were very dingy, faded, and frayed. Plus, the wallpaper was peeling off the walls and the pool and hot tub have chipped paint & need to be repainted. I understand that it's a budget hotel, but to keep people coming back & to stay competive with other hotels in the area, they should at least try to keep up better with the decor & maintenance of the hotel.