Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shan from north mankato

3 nights at days inn

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: quiet friendly staff
Cons: make sure no matter how many nights a person is staying to always pick up old towels and put clean ones in the room
I liked the hotel. it was quiet and comfy. the staff were friendly and helpful. the only thing I did not like was after the first night I stayed and the maid came into clean she didn't leave clean towels and didn't tidy up anything. the next day when I came back from my class it was all cleaned and new towels so it was ok. a big thank you to the staff on giving me info on eating places. thank you!!!
2 out of 5
by Chad from H

No pets

Posted Mar 3, 2014
People running up and down the halls all night and fighting, another guest dog crapped right in front of my door and they cleaned it up by throwing towels over it!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Walks are paper thin Pillows? 4 lumpy 1/2 pillows Hotel has not updated in 40 rears
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel for business trip-

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The room had a recliner in it and the room also was a very nice size.
Cons: The internet is not the best, for example I could not access my cloud applications, it was listed as a blocked site.
Location: Hotel is on the edge of town not much to do near this hotel.
Stayed for 4 nights, people were very friendly. Large hot tub and it's open till 12 every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ned from Netherlands

Homy and a hot-tub

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Recliner, massage shower head, hot-tub
Cons: noise of the heater
Location: It's at the edge of North-Mankato. During summer there are a couple of mountain bike tracks to discover. There is a very small ski-area.
You'll feel at home or better. A comfortable recliner in the room, massage shower head, indoor swimming pool with hot-tub and very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by Mandy from Minnesota

Yikes

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The employees were friendly.
Cons: There is a lot of room for improvement.
Our heater was not plugged in(it was -3 degrees outside) so after plugging it in we found it only blew luke warm air. It did finally warm the room as I left it set at 90degrees and on high all night. There were cigarette burns in blankets and sheets and hair in shower and on bathroom floor. Shower curtain was moldy and bathroom smelled like urine. The beds were so old and the sagged. Breakfast was scheduled till 10am but was all put away at 930am.
2 out of 5
by Jen from Minnesota

2 day stay for a funeral.

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: close to freeway entrance.
Cons: lock fixed would have been great.
Location: Didn't do any site seeing. Close to freeway entrance.
Room door lock broke, not replaced while we stayed there. Continental Breakfast ok; toast, hard boiled egg and donuts on first day. Second day lots of people and it seemed a better breakfast. Room cleaners were accommodating with extra towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Cons: breakfast can be improved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Check in was fairly easy, but the breakfast was terrible.