Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Floors stained.Halls smelled like cigs. Breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs update and cleaning

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: A good cleaning and updating
This hotel needs a good cleaning and updating. Bed mattress are worn out. Bedding is piling and had hair on it leaving me to wonder if it had been washed. The hallways smelled of stale smoke. Every time we went to the pool we had to ask for more towels. The towels were also stained. The continental breakfast left little to be desired. My overall impression is that this hotel just wants to take your money and do very little to earn it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was bothered by things we asked for.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Everything.
Location: Not a lot close by
The staff was not friendly. The continental breakfast was a joke. On Sunday morning they were out if everything. No fruit, waffle mix, oatmeal and pastries. Nothing
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NW Iowa

Convenient, but that's it...

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: Completely different ownership/franchisee/management.
Location: Was close to the activity we needed to be at early Sunday morning, thus the choice.
Had to wait for owner to appear, to check in, with another guest also waiting. No towels in room, had to hunt down. No cups in room, had to hunt down. Shower drain....ugh. Wouldn't drain, disgusting. Sofa was caved in, and opened it up to look at the sleeper for my daughter....no sheets, and it was so bowed she have to get a good roll going to get out. She chose the floor---good choice. "Complimentary Breakfast"??? Another guest ran to convenience store to buy syrup and cooking spray for waffle maker. Worker was clueless, just said they were out. On a Sunday morning. Apple juice smelled like pee. Glad my family didn't venture into the pool!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Don't stay in the smoking rooms

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Now I know why smoking is banned in most hotels. The stale smoke was unbearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Inexpensive, good location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The space, the microwave, the refrigerator, it's location.
Cons: New spreads on the beds. One had cigarette holes in it. There was a scrape on one wall.
Location: Near a few eating places. Close to downtown.
The room had lots of space. There was even a couch in the room. It had a refrigerator and microwave. Having real cups for coffee or tea was a nice surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Good hotel for the price. Rooms and pool area clean. We basically got what we paid for. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was ok. nothing special and man at front desk was very pleasant.
Cons: New bedspreads newer mattresses more pleasant worker
Location: Easy access to highway 20 minutes to college.
Person at front desk was pleasant, another male that worked was rude and grumpy. Beds were not very comfortable. Have you sign paper saying going to charge you a lot of money if smoke in no smoking rooms, this is ok as long as the rooms were no smoking rooms. Our room had cigarette burns on bed spread and on furniture. Would not stay there again..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessefrom Austin

More like a motel...

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We walked in and stood around for almost 5mins before anyone came to help us. I couldn't help but notice the damp dungy smell as well as the chlorine from the pool. We finally got to our room and turned the lights on and 2 of the lights we burned out! Now we knew we weren't staying in a 5 star hotel, but weren't supposed to feel like we were in a motel either! The next morning my wife went to shower and found that one of the towels still had someone's makeup on it! Sorry I don't usually leave negative comments but this was way under any expectation we had... Not recommended...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aprilfrom milwaukeeWI

college mom

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a little outdated but clean and cormfortable