Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room did not get cleaned on the last night we were there and we had to get our own towels etc. The person in charge didn't seem to care saying we must have left stuff on our bed or left a do not distrub sign on the door. Neither one was true, they just missed cleaning our room. We feel we should have a discounted rate because of the poor service we received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Get what you pay for! - Cheap & Clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Ulm

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Bedding was not clean...had to ask for clean sheets. Floor needed vacuuming. Large rocks all over it. Shower curtain was stained and needed changing. Bathroom fan not working at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TH from Des Moines, IA

Average

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing special. Not bad. Not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JR from Arizona

It was a resting for the night stay. It was okay.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Walking distance to resurants.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Didn't stay long enough to find out any thing.
We were there for only one night. Late evening check and early ouy next morning so can't really say much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from California

Adequate

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were pretty clean and the beds are comfortable. Service is good. Our TV was supposed to have Showtime but, it did not work. The breakfast is lacking. Yogurt, waffles, pastry and bagel. No fruit or protein. Overall, an adequate experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Octoberfest

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The beds were new. I was impressed and it was within walking distance of Octoberfest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kevin from Fond du Lac, WI

A nice stop on the way...

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy to find location near the highway, front desk staff was extremely helpful and checkout was a breeze. Would definitely stay here again if passing through or staying in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from St. Paul

Economical place to stay the night.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast area was small for the size of the hotel. It was crowded and selection was limited.
Location: Close to the Flying Dutchman Motorcycle track and Hill climb.
Best price available and was a perfect fit for what I needed.