Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I had a very good experience for a hotel at this price. The room was very clean, had a comfortable bed, and included soap, shampoo, and lotion (unlike some budget motels). The place was quiet and the staff was friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very goog experience

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: The side entrance driveway was on a down sloping hill, very slippery.
The hotel was close to many restaurants and shopping places. The staff was polite and helpful. All together it was a nice place to get a good rest. Very comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patfrom Nicollet

not satisfied

Posted Jan 6, 2015 
The Kleenex box was empty upon arrival. There was a piece of something in the sheets, the bathtub was not clean, the floor wasn't vacuumed in the corners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roxannefrom Brainerd

Great Place To Stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 
Staff is always very friendly when we arrive and/or at check out. Rooms are clean and updated. No interruptions during the night from noise in hallways, which is always a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roxannefrom Brainerd

Quick Trip

Posted Dec 18, 2014 
Room was clean, comfortable, and very updated from previous stay at the facility. Hallway noise was not an issue (which was surprising) even with the girls hockey team at the hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeville Mn

not what we expected

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: it was close to all the attractions we wanted to see.
Cons: make sure the clerks are properly trained and friendly. she used some profanity. Check to see that the rooms are actually cleaned after they check
Location: German stores and resturants. Nice parks and of course the Schell museum.
we checked in on sat. afternoon. The clerk was not fimilar with the computer. Took a long time. Went to the room she gave us and it was not cleaned from the night before. Got another room and looked ok but went to put something in the refrigerator there was still food in it. the room needed some dusting. we did stay the night because the beds were ok and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pompano Beach, FL

The staff was so helpful.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Location: New Ulm MN is a quaint town - full of things to see and do. and the people are so nice.
Everything was as expected: clean rooms/bed/hot shower/refridgeµwave, quiet, convenient location .
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Eine Zumutung ! Econo Lodge New Ulm

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Nichts
Cons: Alles - das hat nichts mit Dienstleistung und Hotellerie zu tun. Empfehlung: Management mit Führungsqualität und Kundenorientierung besetzen.
Location: Lage ist gut, aber trotzdem für uns kommt dieses Hotel aktuell nicht mehr infrage
Wir haben einen vierwöchigen Trip durch die USA gemacht, dabei in 22 Hotel übernachtet und können daher gut in dieser Preiskategorie vergleichen. Dieses Hotel war wirklich ekelhaft. Es hat mich veranlasst, nach all den Jahren die wir in den USA durch die Bundesstaaten reisen (und wir haben bereits alle Bundesstaaten über mehrwöchige Reisen bereist), meinen Unmut schriftlich an die Geschäftsleitung kundzutun. Ich bezweifle jedoch, dass sich etwas ändert, denn die Handschrift des Managements kann man im gesamten Haus (Sauberkeit, Qualität, Personal) erkennen. Einfach nur schlecht. Hier ein paar konkrete Informationen: - fleckiges Laken - lockerer Duschwasserhahn (nicht mehr fest in der Wand installiert) - über die gesamte Längsseite der Badewanne hing die lockerer verschimmelte Fugenmasse aus der Wand - kein Tisch im Zimmer, und ein Stuhl dessen Sitzfläche aus ca. 10 verschiedenen grossen Flecken bestand - hinsetzen… never - überall Schmutz und Fingerabdrücke - nicht genügend Handtücher und kein Bügeleisen im Zimmer - klebrige Tastatur auf der Fernbedienung - Frühstücksbufett unbeaufsichtigt, keine Teller, nichts nachgelegt… die zwei angestellten Damen die in der Nähe waren haben vor dem Hotel geraucht und geplaudert - bei Auschecken wurde uns deutlich gezeigt, dass wir als Gäste Störfaktor sind, ohne Worte nahm man uns die keycard ab und warf sie ca, 50 cm weit auf einen anderen Tisch Zimmerwechsel wurde abgelehnt. Sollte von Expedia nicht mehr angeboten werden ! Unzumutbar
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ericfrom Coon Rapids

Posted Sep 2, 2014 
Great price. Good breakfast Rooms need work
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DDPfrom Omaha, NE

Make you hotel non-smoking!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 
From the moment we walked into the hotel there was a musty smell and when we opened the door to our room we were hit with a smokey smell. It was overpowering and gave us all light headaches. If it wasn't for the smell you would get a good rating. Think that all hotels should be non-smoking now. People are used to going outside if they want to smoke!!!