Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

I wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The extremely friendly, smiling staff.
Cons: There need to be non-smoking rooms. The mattress had a high ridge on one side and a deep dip on the other. The room and bathroom were not clean.
The best part of my stay was the genuine kindness and smiles of all the staff. That said, my stay was not worth the ridiculous rate that I paid for it. The room though quit ample in size, smelled strongly of perfumed smoke. The bed sloped badly towards the table and lamp between the beds. After being out all day I returned to find hair on the bathroom floor. The air conditioner was an antiquated wall unit which allowed you to move a dial between low cool, medium and high. It was noisy and inconsistent. I was very disappointed having just come from the Sheraton in Bloomington. What a contrast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Mankato. I'm glad to hear that the friendliness of my staff exceeded your expectations. Please accept my apologies that the condition of your room was less than satisfactory. I will share your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure that any deficiencies are corrected. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to change your mind on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Mary H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Mankato MN Fairfield Inn

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quite .
Location: Target , Barnes and Nobles Bookstore, gas stations Starbucks and a lot of other stores
It was clean, staff friendly, breakfast good. Close to shopping . Would recommend this place if you go to Mankato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gadi from los angeles

nice roomn

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
i did like this hotel ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Breakfast Hours
Location: River Hills Mall
We live in Mankato, but due to some circumstances we had to stay at the hotel for a weekend. Hot Tub was down, staff was friendly, breakfast had waffles, cereal, bagels, English muffins, reg. muffins, oatmeal, juices, fruit, toast, eggs and sausage patties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim taggart from Mankato

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was great, the facility was very clean and we'll kept. Great breakfast with options for everyone. The pool was nice the hot tub no so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Davenport

Simple Hotel in a Great Location

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was right in the middle of the business area in Mankato and was a perfect example of a Fairfield Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mall and hospital.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I initially made reservations for one night but my situation required the need to stay an additional two nights - over a weekend. Staff members were able to accommodate this need. Although the hotel was very busy and the hallways were at times noisy, it quieted down early and my room was peaceful. The continental breakfast was more than adequate with many choices and the staff effectively replenished food in a timely manner. All staff I came in contact with were friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I'm also glad that you found my staff friendly and accommodating. We appreciate you letting others know about the Fairfield Inn Mankato and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, James S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mandi from Olivia

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room. The only complaint was that the room (the one we were in anyways) was very small. Other than that, very nice hotel and staff. I would deffinatly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Traci Curry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com