Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachael from F

Reliable and comfortable!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
This was our 2nd stay at this hotel, both times the room has been very clean, no funny smells, comfortable beds and a good variety of breakfast choices at the complimentary contental breakfast. A safe, clean, reliable stay at a good price! Love the fresh clean duvet covers daily too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to mall and restaurants

Posted Dec 19, 2013
I would recommend this hotel, very friendly staff, very comfortable beds and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kaese from MN

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The admission desk clerk came out to our parked car to assist my wife and I (Octagenarians) into the motel during a snow storm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MK from St Cloud, MN

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and accomadations. Very close to lots of restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to college student

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: bed, pillows, staff, breakfast was pretty good too.
I had originally been given a King size room that was nice, but the water was only luke warm. They moved me to the room next door, which was essentially the same but with hot water. (not sure of the issue there, but it was the case nonetheless). Staff were very courteous and helpful. I had errands to run after my check-out, and the staff held my bags in the office. It was very helpful. I always enjoy the Fairfields. They are generally a hotel chain you can rely on for a good night's sleep, cleanliness, and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lexi

Comfy rooms, good breakfast.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
The hotel staff were friendly and quick. They got us into our room as soon as we arrived (30 minutes prior to check in!) The room had nice decor and was cozy. Bathroom was freshly stocked and smelt good. The night was quiet and relaxing, the breakfast was good and hot in the morning. I would recommend this hotel and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Family of Four from Minneapolis

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived around 8:30-9:00 p.m., and checked in. Got to our room, stretched out and I went to use the bathroom before we headed out to have a late supper. I questioned the kids as to who opened the soap and used the towel since no one had used the facilities except for me. I had everyone grab their stuff and headed back to the front desk after debating with the spouse that someone already had this room. Sure enough, at the front desk they told us the room was occupied and that our room was XXX which was not the same room, and then went on to state the card keys for those people now would not work. (Do you really think that was my problem!) The next room we were assigned someone had smoked in it, and there is no way I'd stay in a smoked in room. Back to the front desk we went - they informed us that all rooms are non-smoking, which is just fine, but that second one we were assigned had someone who had smoked in it and the smell was evident! Off now to our third room which worked, but we were on the second floor. We were compensated for the inconvenience, but really, three rooms before getting it right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb B from Walnut Grove

close to River Hills Mall

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was awesome! The only thing that would have made it better was if they had a shuttle to the Verizon Center!