Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very nice hotel, close to shopping, restaurants and also Wow!zone family fun center, kids had a great time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Quick stay at this hotel for a volleyball tournament for my daughter. Perfectly fine place to stay over night. We did not get to use the pool or other amenities due to timing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Mankato. I'm pleased to hear you found our hotel to meet your expectations. I'm sorry that you weren't able to stay long enough to enjoy all of our amenities. I hope that the next time your travels bring you to the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Mary H. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Feb 27, 2015
This hotel was okay. The sink and the dial for the temperature of the tub were both broken and water ruined some of my bathroom things. Disappointed in this stay for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you experienced. I have shared your comments with my maintenance team to ensure future guests do not have the same problems. I hope that you will allow the Fairfield Inn Mankato a chance to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Mary H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great! Very clean and updated! It was close to stores and restaurants. My only complaint was that the pool was cold...the kids didn't seem to mind though. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had no problems friendly service and the room was clean. We stayed in a lot due to the weather felt like home. I would stay here again and would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Cons: Attention to detail, helpfulness of staff.
Nice staff, nice breakfast, but nothing was about my stay was better than "nice". It was appropriate for my short stay though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leefrom Chicago

Holiday weekend

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed; clean linens; hot water; room temperature good; black-out drapes; no lotion provided but available when asked; nice breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage and waffle, in addition to the usual rolls, muffins, cereal, etc. Easy access to freeway and major streets. Very congenial staff. The pool looked nice but I didn't use it. Spent most of my time away from the hotel with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Lake Havasu

NOT A PET FRIENDLY HOTEL.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A ok.