Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location Training camp

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice, clean. Stayed here last year. Will stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eden Prairie

Nice and comfortable like home

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: I was surprised that I had to check out at 11:00am. I thought normally. Check out is 12:00noon. I was not prepared and someone knocked on the door.
Location: I like the location. My favorite Chinese buffet restruant is next door to the hotel. No driving needed. It will be our choice of stay going forward
I liked the hotel lobby, it feels like I am at own home. There are planty of free milk, yogurt and hard boiled eggs in the breakfast room if you missed the free breakfast. My queen standard room has a sofa sleeper, and a kitchen as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall, but the breakfast lacking.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the back lot location as I had a dog and having space for him to run and to do business was welcome.
Cons: Entry doors were recently broken and the 'fix' was really not up to par for rest of the buildings appearance. Stairways REALLY needed a vacuuming.
Location: Great Asian buffet restaurant next door!!!!
This is my second stay with this chain. I had taken a chance in Fargo, N.D. last month on a whim and really liked my stay. The Mankato location needs a little help. The room was clean and comfortable, but the breakfast selection was much more limited at this location. Unappealing selection of breads, bagels and muffins. The donuts were really stale and unedible. When I courteously mentioned that these were stale and not doing the breakfast selection a 'favor', the staff seemed a bit uniterested and unresponsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by shakima from mankato

comfortable relaxation

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was amazing s
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly, breakfast was average, not great but ok. Pool was very small, better suited for small children than a family with older kids
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Mankato, MN

Nasty Chemical Heavy "Warm" Tub!

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I specifically chose your hotel because of the indoor hot tub. It was NOT hot. I've had warmer baths!! And, everyone in our party suffered from sore, red eyes because of the insane amount of chemicals. I would NOT recommend this facility to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by GManager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for . your comments. We take all of our guests comments seriously. We checked into the problem mentioned about the pool chemicals. Our indoor pool and hot tub bodies of water are checked 3 to 4 times daily in accordance with the State of Minnesota and our chemical levels met all of those requirements on the days mentioned. Thank you for your commenst and for choosing the GrandStay of Mankato. Management,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MAURA from MINNESOTA

Stayed here many times. 1st time booked w/Hotels.

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a 2 night stay for my birthday and the room was not a suite as I am used to getting. I called down to desk because we had 3 adults. No seperator wall and only 1 tv. Needless to say my adult daughter didn't stay overnight. Being it was Black Friday and this hotel is 2 blocks from largest Mall they were full. The room had not been dusted in ages and had some scratches dents and stains. OTHERWISE LOVE IT HERE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marti from Mpls.

Close to the highway and main shopping areas!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed having a lot of space in our room, comfortable beds, a table to play games on, the kitchen facilities, pool, hot tub, and a DVD player!
Cons: Our bathroom didn't have a tub or a fan. We all commented on the lack of a fan. More towel racks would also be helpful since four of us stayed there
Location: Very close to shopping and a lot of restaurants. It was also close to the highway for easy on/off access for a side trip to New Ulm.
We (four gals) enjoyed our weekend away. This hotel had all we needed - space to play games, a DVD to watch some movies, a pool and hot tub, breakfast, close to shopping and restaurants, and very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com