Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It was ok. They take pets that is plus for my group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many things

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Great place to stay, large rooms and very clean. Well stocked kitchens. Staff was confused at checkin but spent the time to figure out issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nicer older hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Huge kitchen with working ice machine in the refrigerator and dishwasher. Nice grounds and patio in back of hotel. Room was clean.
Cons: The pool is rather small and I wish we could have checked in earlier.
Location: Good, yet quiet, location. close to the Mankato Mall.
We enjoyed having a kitchen and separate bedroom. The hotel itself is older, but is taken care of pretty well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Good

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Good time, clean, and comfortable ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very clean rooms, has all the amenities you could need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mankato GrandStay

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: We love the Kitchenette in every room. It includes a full sized fridge, a seating area for us and any guests to watch TV, and a TV in each bedroom.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Mankato is filled with things to do. There is unbelievable shopping. There are a lot of thrift stores with great finds. Great restaurants.
Our son lives in Mankato. Both of our children went to college in Mankato. The only place we stay when we are there is the Grand Stay Hotel. We love the Kitchenette in every room. It includes a full sized fridge, a seating area for us and any guests to watch TV, and a TV in each bedroom. The rooms are always clean. The breakfast is very good. The staff is always very pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are anywhere close to Mankato, MN. I will go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mpls, Mn

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Liked this hotel. Bed was a bit uncomfortable. Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Quick and easy check in and check out. Liked that there was a full fridge and dishwasher in the room. Very pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashwauk, MN

Nice hotel but average pool

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Rooms were very nice. Pool and hot tub were kinda weak. Great location close to mall. Great bargain for a nice hotel with a good continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eau claire wi.

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Your bed..... All the way. The best ever in all my years at a hotel.
Cons: Nothing...everything was great.
Location: I've never stayed in your town before. I was there for a funeral in madelia.
I stayed at your hotel because I was in town for a funeral, your room was very nice and your bed......was awesome in all my years at staying in hotels I've never slept in a more comfortable bed loved it I'd rate your bed best in all the world. Very nice place and very friendly staff. If I could of bought your bed and comforter on the spot I would have. When I get a new bed I will be calling you to see where you bought them. 10 plus all the way. When I'm in your area again I'll stay just to sleep in your bed again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable suite but not clean

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The size of the suites
Cons: housekeeping
Location: Mankato, MN. We were there to see our new grandchild
We had food left in our refrigerator and a room key (not ours)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by GManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel. Your comments are improtant to us as they help us to identify areas of our Hotel that may need attention. The issues you mentioned have been addressed. Thank you again! Sincerely,g