Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful accommodations for a reunion

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Not only were our rooms excellent, but Olives, the restaurant that is attached to the hotel, is wonderful.
Cons: Construction needs to be completed!
Four of us enjoyed our stay at the HIlton Garden Inn in Mankato. It was terrific place for our reunion experience. The only problem is a temporary one. There is construction going on in front of the building. The crew would begin their somewhat noisy work at 6:30am. It will be an even better stay when that construction is finished!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sioux falls

Noisy and toxic

Posted May 25, 2015
Noisy AC. Toxic pool area due to chlorine levels. Staff could care less about pool. Restaurant was great with very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sales Trip

Posted Apr 23, 2015
This is one of the nicest hotels in the area. Great staff and location. Once caveat - due to construction, there is only one way in and out of the parking ramp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Piet from Netherlands

Good place to stay in Downtown Mankato

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay, with nice Restaurant (Olives). Had a room at the back side where also during the night traffic is making some noise, so if you are sensitive for that, ask a room at the front...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Nice location, clean room, indoor pool ..... but noisy room heating units.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deanna from Fairmont

Business in Mankato

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good rest spot when bad weather hits. Staff is always gracious and helpful. Shower is tricky to operate and no fans in the bathroom but the rooms are clean and quiet. The food at Olive's is wonderful. I have never had a bad experience here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was large and nice. The AC/Heating unit was noisy and some days there was not enough hot water to take a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica from Massachusetts

Lighting

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Women, watch out. For most of us we would get ready in our room. This hotel absolutely has insufficient lighting. I found myself having to go to the public bathroom so my make-up would not be uneven. I cannot imagine being a man n trying to shave. On all other accounts I give this hotel a Great rating. Unfortunately, this is a very big problem, n a major inconvenience. I will not be staying at this hotel, again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels