Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Amazing staff - great amenities & good location. Definitely recommended when visiting this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Needed a nice place to stay while in town on business. The staff is very friendly and the room was a great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South West Minnesota

Very satisfied

Posted Jan 17, 2015
We stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding. Everything was perfect, very close to all the downtown bars and restaurants. Room was small but we only stayed one night, so no problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too loud

Posted Jan 12, 2015
All rooms surround the pool area poor acoustics very loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Comfortable room, but you can skip breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Super comfy beds!
Cons: Breakfast
Location: It's close to the Civic Center and downtown bars and restaurants. Underground parking, which is nice in the winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Mankato

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am originally from Mankato and love coming home to visit. This hotel is very close to all the night life that happens there. The room was very clean up to date and the beds were comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom St. Cloud, MN

OK, but Cold Shower

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel, but maintained. However, the huge negative is there was not hot water for our morning showers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Standard room, great location. Noisy.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Move the pool quiet hours to 10pm.
Location: Right on the riverfront. There is an art walk and lots of bike/hike trails.
The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was good. The pool looked nice but was very crowded and rowdy, so we didn't use it; and since our windows faced over the pool courtyard, the fact that the pool quiet hours are 11pm, no one in our room could sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Arnold, MO.

Review of a Business Traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall stay was fine, but the hotel needs to be renovated. The rooms are small, the finishes and fixtures need updating, and the corridor ceiling heights are low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CMOWfrom Minnesota

Good hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is in a great location! The train can be a little noisy. They also allow pets but were prompt in dealing with a yippy dog. My biggest complaint is the stail smoke smell from previously used smoking room. Hotel staff was very friendly! They even opened the breakfast (very good!) early to accommodate for many early runners staying there for the marathon. Would recommend.