Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Comfortable room, but you can skip breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Super comfy beds!
Cons: Breakfast
Location: It's close to the Civic Center and downtown bars and restaurants. Underground parking, which is nice in the winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Standard room, great location. Noisy.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Move the pool quiet hours to 10pm.
Location: Right on the riverfront. There is an art walk and lots of bike/hike trails.
The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was good. The pool looked nice but was very crowded and rowdy, so we didn't use it; and since our windows faced over the pool courtyard, the fact that the pool quiet hours are 11pm, no one in our room could sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and price.
Cons: A good cleaning of room 261 - especially the bathroom
Location: I was attending a convention in the Verizon Wireless Center.
Mostly, the hotel was okay. BUT - there was mold in the caulking around the bathtub. Gross! Also, one of the bath towels had holes in it - old ones that had frayed due to laundering. I was disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
This is too complicated keep it short. Just my opinion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Wish Mankato had a bit more to offer on a Saturday night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was not what we were expecting - left ALOT to be desired.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Decent room, terrible customer service.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: The customer service. Some major training needs to happen there!
I'm not sure why I picked this hotel instead of the Hilton just a few blocks away. Luckily, we weren't in our hotel room much at all. The hotel itself felt like a ghost town. Upon arrival, we waited at the front desk for 6 minutes before being helped. The room itself was fine - comfortable bed, pretty clean - but I cannot get over the customer service the next morning. I called to see if we could get a late check out and the lady said "I guess so, what time do you want?" I said, "How about noon?" and she said, "That's fine." and hung up on me. At 11 am, my boyfriend and I decided that we wanted to get room service. We looked at the menu, noted the hours, and picked out what we wanted. I called and said, "Hi! Can I get room service to room ###?" She said, "Sure, what do you want?" I started telling her the two items we wanted to order and she interrupted me and said, "Oh, the kitchen is closed today - nevermind, I can't take your order. Sorry. Bye." Such a strange hotel staff that was not welcoming at all. I actually thought I was getting pranked. Definitely won't use this hotel next time we're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect location to walk and hit the town(close to bars & restaurants). Hotel needs updating, but price matches what you get. Staff was great and had an indoor pool & hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Appreciated our pool view room. Room was clean. Hotel shuttle was primot and courteous. Room included refrigerator which we appreciate when traveling
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very courteous and friendly staff!