Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The price was right!!
Cons: Housekeeping was a little sloppy on putting the beds together but that didn't affect the overall quality.
Room was ready and available when we arrived. The mention of the workout facilities failed to mention that it was next door at the AnyTime Fitness and not part of the hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Mankato, MN

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The staff was helpful, the room was somewhat small but nice, everything was clean. The breakfast was nice, the coffee really hit the spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Change your pillows out and get different coffee for in the rooms. The coffee is horrble and the pillows are hard.
Location: Perkins
Spent one night here while we were visiting wineries. Nice hotel, courteuos staff. Room was nice size....bed was really comfortable. Pillows were hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AWS

Lesson Learned

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: The lighting in the room is rather stark.
Although the rooms are quite small, they are always clean, comfortable, and the staff is also quite good. I will no longer look at other options before Microtel....I had a terrible experience at the hotel I first booked. From now on, Microtel will be my first choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The hotel was clean and serviceable, the staff was friendly. The hotel is a little bare bones, not many amenities. We were using the hotel just to sleep, and attending a function elswhere during the day. This hotel was perfect for that. Good bar and grill restaurant close by, very easy to find the hotel off the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel for the price. Rooms were clean and modern. You can tell that personal touches are integrated into this location and it's more than just a chain name hotel. The breakfast was nice too and the location is very convenient for the Mankato area. If I am in need of a room in Mankato again this will be the first place I consider.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great stay.

Posted May 27, 2014
Had a great stay. Wasn't overly fancy but I have 0 complaints. Would definitely stay there again. Staff was polite and efficient. And you can even order a late night pizza which we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Fairmont MN

This is a nice motel in a good location.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: We like the location and the reasonable rates.
Cons: We prefer a king size bed but as far as I know Microtel hotels do not have any. Why don't they have at least a few with King beds?
Location: It is located close to 2 restaurant & bars. Menards and Home Depot are also close by. It is also easy access to many other Mankato attractions.
We arrived on a Monday for a two night stay. We got there around 2 pm and were able to check in right then. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was adequate and the lobby area was nice and clean. The room rates are reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ricky from Mankato, MN

same room

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
always get the same room. No fridge no microwave small chair. It's for the handicapped and I'm not. I was told at the desk that that's the room you get if you only want one bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Mankato, MN. We appreciate hearing our guest feedback so that we can continue to provide the best service possible. When booking online you have the option of what type of room you are booking into and unfortunately we are not able to change your room type when it is not booked directly with us at the hotel. Using the customer assistance helpline from the online agent you are booking from may be able to assist you further the next time you book through Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meredith from Kansas

Super clean room and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Room was very small but had everything we needed and was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.