Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The young lady that checked us in was super polite and knowledgeable. The room was very nice and clean, and included a good sized fridge, microwave, pull-out couch, queen bed, and a nice plethora of tables and whatnot. In my experience with $70 hotels, you get a greasy bed and that's all so I was very impressed. The continental breakfast was pretty lame, but that can be expected. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: The lay out of the rooms was very nice. Plus the big mirror on the wall in front of the bed.
Location: There is a Buffalo Wild Wings located near by and open late.
I thought that the facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating to our arrival.
3 out of 5
by jerry from SD

NA

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Cons: Beds
Convenient location.. Room temperature was hard to control and the beds were sagging and worn out.. Helpful staff saved the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities Metro Mn

Fine motel operation

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: see comments about my experience.
Cons: If there is one issue, it's bed pillows. Rooms come with 3 on a queen ..... and rocks are softer than some of them. Need ONE soft pillow/room minimum
Location: Convenient to Mn State University, Mankato, Taylor Corp, Kato Engineering, Immanuel-St Josephs Hospital (Mayo Health System affiliate)
The staff are friendly and accommodating. The facility is in peak cleanliness and condition. Prices are reasonable, the location convenient for business in south central Minnesota
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hospitable management and staff

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Microtel in Mankato has wonderful hospital management and staff working the facility The physical plant is seems freshly constructed, very clean, well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty from sleepy eye, mn

xmas getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: the price was a great value the coffee was good & rooms were clean!.
Cons: the heater in our room was noisy the 2nd nite. it made a popping noise that was irritating. we also heard people talking late at nite.
Location: location was good for shopping & eating out, easy to get around.
we enjoyed the hotel for its comfort & easy access to back door for the smokers. morning breakfast was good as was the coffee & the fact that coffee was available 24 hrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelley from Florida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com