Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cecelia l.from Orlando

No service, no hot water...

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Drove 1600+ miles to be with family for Thanksgiving. Our reservation was for 7 days. During that time, our room was only cleaned once. The housekeeping.staff would knock at 7:30 to 8:00 am and ask to clean the room. If you asked them to come back later, they refused saying they were going home. I was flabbergasted! I questioned the front desk and they verified saying we needed to get up earlier. Hot water on a timer so none available at night. UGH! When I asked, she told me to use the hot tub by the pool. It was -9 degrees...no thanks!Only 3 hotels in town. How sad to be held hostage like this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
It would have been good to know the pool was closed for repairs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

weekend getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a little noisy. When outside doors open, ours would make noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Traciefrom Miller

Clean and cheap

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel, nothing fancy but not a roach motel either. Great location. The elevator smelled like smoke and the bathtub was very slippery but otherwise, it was a nice motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Genefrom SD

Won't be back.

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very small. There was no light on either side of the bed. There was a overhead light with a switch on one side of the bed. That light was bright enough to light up the parking lot if it Had been outside. We bought a lamp so my wife could read on her side of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brucefrom New Ulm, MN

New Ulm stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good. Had to take a smoking room, nothing else available for a week that had a Bavarian Festival. Used an ozone machine. That may have helped. Receptionists were very helpful, as they let me in for Sat. nite when a room opened up after being previously "all booked"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michellefrom WI

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not the cleanest. The second night there was a sound in the room that was coming from the wall next to the window. It sounded like there was a water heater in the wall. The breakfast area had no where to sit. Not enough choices for breakfast. No waffles or hard boiled eggs. A couple of bagels and no fruit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom Eagan MN

Non smoking room and service

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am allergic to cigarette smoke and booked a non smoking room. When we arrived we were told that there were no non-smoking rooms left. I went to the room and immediately had an asthma attack. I came back to the desk coughing and wheezing and the clerk was unconcerned. She did absolutely nothing to accommodate my stay. I insisted she call the manager who also said there was nothing she could do. Finally after insisting, they agreed to give me a non smoking room that WAS vacant but reserved by someone who hadn't arrived yet. She said they don't honor the room request if made through a third party like hotels.com. She did agree to pay for my stay at the Holiday inn if they couldn't accommodate me but only after I insisted. Yikes! Really poor customer service,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Loren Morrisfrom Scandia, MN

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This would have been a great stay; however, they absolutely refused to give me a receipt simply because I booked through Hotels.com. Absolutely unacceptable!