Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Triple charged

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Everything about stay was ok. Until I looked at my credit card. Expedia charged me for the room. Then Quality Inn charged me for the room. So I called Quality Inn and they claimed to credit my account. Looking at my account, they charged me again, instead of crediting me. So 3X the charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Crosse, WI

True to its name.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: An elevator would be handy .
Location: River Hills Mall a few blocks away. Red Lobster right next door.
Comfy bed. Enjoyed whirlpool & pool. Eggs & sausage for breakfast. Hotel close to River Hills Malls and other chain stores & restaurant. Short distance off Hwy 14 exit ramp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tundra_Manfrom Sioux Falls

I've Stayed At Worse

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was nice. We booked two rooms. One of them was located next to the pool which opened at 6 AM. We know this because the adjoining wall was paper thin and that's when we were awoken by the sounds of shrieking children. The second room had a very bad odor. The hotel was completely booked (along with every other hotel in town) so we were unable to exchange rooms, but the staff did give us a bottle of disinfectant to spray everywhere. Didn't help much. Breakfast was decent enough. Location was good, but Mankato isn't that big so about any hotel is in a convenient spot. I'd stay here again in a pinch but I'd have to get pinched pretty hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lorifrom iowa

stayed for vikings training camp

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were at the hotel 4 nights rate was great !!! hotel is older was quite and we had a pet so no room service we just got towels each day . was an ok stay may stay again depends on the rate . was in an end room easy to take the dog out tub did not drain very good did not complain to them was busy and not there alot. husband loved the hot tub and pool. i just felt it could have been cleaner dirt on the floor when we got there and still there when we left in the halls. but they were busy . no one bothered us and we slept good !!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pella, Iowa

Hotel stay for training camp.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness and comfort. They allowed my son and I an early check in (2 Hrs.) which was much appreciated.
Cons: Total breakfast experience.
Room was good and clean with an overall acceptable finish. Breakfast was very poor - out of many items and eating area was very dirty. Breakfast was unpleasant overall. $90 per night was a bit high for the experience. This would rate as a $75 per night value in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Close to shopping area.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: Heavy curtains that pull all the way across the windows. Normal size pillows with some firmness.
This hotel worked well for our one night stay. The street construction was a hassle but was easy enough to navigate through. Having forgotten to pack some items there was shopping with-in walking distance for me. The large t.v. in the room was nice. I didn't care for the sheer curtains on the window, the parking lot lights from the adjoining motel were bothersome all night but did not make it a huge issue. The continental breakfast was ok. The eggs and sausage were tasty. Didn't try the waffles but they smelled delicious. The coffee was very good as well as the Danish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DDUfrom Minnesota

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool was very nice! Our grandchildren loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The road construction stunk. But other words location was fine.