Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

True to its name.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: An elevator would be handy .
Location: River Hills Mall a few blocks away. Red Lobster right next door.
Comfy bed. Enjoyed whirlpool & pool. Eggs & sausage for breakfast. Hotel close to River Hills Malls and other chain stores & restaurant. Short distance off Hwy 14 exit ramp.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pella, Iowa

Hotel stay for training camp.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness and comfort. They allowed my son and I an early check in (2 Hrs.) which was much appreciated.
Cons: Total breakfast experience.
Room was good and clean with an overall acceptable finish. Breakfast was very poor - out of many items and eating area was very dirty. Breakfast was unpleasant overall. $90 per night was a bit high for the experience. This would rate as a $75 per night value in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to shopping area.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: Heavy curtains that pull all the way across the windows. Normal size pillows with some firmness.
This hotel worked well for our one night stay. The street construction was a hassle but was easy enough to navigate through. Having forgotten to pack some items there was shopping with-in walking distance for me. The large t.v. in the room was nice. I didn't care for the sheer curtains on the window, the parking lot lights from the adjoining motel were bothersome all night but did not make it a huge issue. The continental breakfast was ok. The eggs and sausage were tasty. Didn't try the waffles but they smelled delicious. The coffee was very good as well as the Danish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The road construction stunk. But other words location was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room close to MSU
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tina from Mankato, Mn

Close to event

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable, service excellent, quiet even though it was college graduation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

walk to shopping mall and eating places

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice, friendly , accomodating hotel staff....hotel was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality for the price

Posted May 5, 2014
For the price, this hotel met all of my expectations! The room was clean and nice. The continental breakfast was more than I thought it would be, it had a range of food items, both cold and hot. The pool/hot tub area was nice too, plus the hotel was in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley from Blaine, Mn

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hot tub had a little too much bleach in it