Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sauk Centre, MN

Not very "Quality"

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs to be updated and CLEAN!
Location: Shopping and restaruants
The hotel is old. The pool room is patched up and dirty. Our bathroom smelled like it was sprayed down in urine plus you could barely get in the bathroom and shut the door it was so tiny. It was not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wabasha, MN

Quick overnight business trip

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location + clean
Cons: No suggestions
Location: No suggestions
Friendly staff, no surprises. I was in late & out early. Breakfast was good for a small motel. Had both low fat & skim milk which I appreciate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

broke down

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: Very close to a mall, movie theaters, places to eat and right off the highway.
I helped book this hotel for another party- I was informed by the person's staying there they asked to move their room 3 times due to items in the hotel room were either broken, not functional or dirty. The staff tried to be accomodating to move rooms. This party did not ever want to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Il.

Stay for a Mankato Basketball Game

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Close to campus.
Location: Numerous of restaurants, campus, & easy access to the highway.
The hotel, room, & staff were very pleasant & accommodating. We only stayed one night & the hotel served it's purpose for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mankato, MN

The rest I needed.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
I am a CPA working long hours and had tried a couple other local hotels this past week. Found Quality to be just that. Quality in every way. I got the rest I needed and a great breakfast to start my next long day. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson, WI

Avg hotel with good breakfast

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bathroom needed some updating.
Location: Was within 10 minutes of the MSU campus, tons of restaurants and shopping nearby.
We were just there for the night, got in kind of late and was not able to take advantage of the pool or hot tub but there were plenty of people in there to assume the amenities were up to par. The room appeared to have a few items that needed updating, but overall was clean and comfortable and had a large TV. There was also a fridge & microwave at no additional cost. The breakfast was great, included continental items as well as waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage. For a family of 4 that saves about $30+ in food costs for the morning. I'd stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanfrom New Prague, MN

Nice hotel, great location and price was right.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
My mother and children from out of town spent the night at your hotel while I was in the hospital in Mankato. My 3 girls and mother all stated they liked the hotel overall. My 15 year old daughter had wished the continental breakfast was open longer. Other then that, sounds like their stay was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Was not at the hotel a whole lot other than to shower & sleep, but it was a decent hotel from I noticed. The rooms were very big, clean, and modern. The bathroom was pretty small but updated. The breakfast in the morning was great! Also the pool area looked very nice but did not get to try it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Earlfrom Bridgewater Mi

Nice

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Stay Would stay again