Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Baseball mom from Viroqua, WI 54665, USA

Okay if you're looking to save some money.

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: We stayed fri. and sat. nights and they must have washed the carpets on sat. when they cleaned and they stayed wet all day.
Location: Mankato, MN
The room was clean but a few things needed to be fixed. The hairdryer didn't work and the faucet leaked continuously. The one thing I was disappointed in is the fact that they must have washed the carpets on a Sat. so our carpet was wet. I understand it needs to be cleaned but not while someone was staying in the room and not on a weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose another place

Posted Jun 21, 2012
The sheets were scratchy, the beds were doubles not queens. The breakfast had little to no choices and was messy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jul 27, 2011
Bed bugs and poor conditions: The first room we checked into reeked of mildew ( or possible mold?). The carpet was moist, the bathroom floor was completely damp and sweaty, as was the toilet paper! The ancient AC unit barely made a breeze on the highest setting. We asked for and were given a different room, which was tolerable (so we thought!) until we woke up the next morning covered in bedbug bites. Now we have a potential outbreak in our own home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

OK for cheap 1 nighter

Posted Feb 26, 2011
The front desk clerk was not very helpful at all. We asked for directions to a pretty well known place in town. She didn't know where it was. Turns out it was right down the road. Couldn't miss it if you tried. The hotel itself was in poor repair. Stained carpeting and furniture, really creaky stairs. Not the kind of place you want to walk around barefoot. (even in your room) Furniture was dusty. The king bed was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was clean though. The continental breakfast was adequate. 2 types of cereal, 1 flavor of muffins, white bread, 1 kind of milk, juice machine with 3 flavors. It was enough to get you going. There is a Kwik Trip and a McDonalds right next door for those requiring a little more. All in all, it was ok for one night, especially when all you were looking for is a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

Americinn in Peosta, Iowa

Posted Jan 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is cozy and pleasant. It feels like a cut above your average affordable place to stay. We had a room with a queen size bed and a fold-out couch. The room was large, clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Peosta Americinn

Posted Dec 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
My entire experience was very pleasant. The hotel and rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool are was clean with the pool heated. The only are of concern was the lack of warmth in the hot tub. The breakfast area was adequately stocked and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Quality stay at a very affordable price.

Posted Nov 10, 2010
Decent hotel, friendly staff, very affordable. Room was clean and comfortable. Only downside is you're not within walking distance of anything other than a gas station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MN

Never ever again!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2010
This hotel was very dingy, windows in our room were broken, old towels , room was small, stuffy, smelt funky. I would NEVER stay in this hotel ever again even if it was free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 17, 2010
The hotel was alright and we had what we needed. If all I need is a place to crash I'd stay there again but it definitely does not exceed expectations.