Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Super 8 - Mankato

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Maybe a better breakfast, add fruit and yogurt.
Location: I didn't care for the location - would have preferred something closer to MSU.
Nice hotel; a little out of the way but worth it - this is a low budget hotel but comfortable and the bed was extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay will stay with them again. Excellent staff and manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel had a smell and the staff wasn't very friendly or welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Very Unhappy

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: as above
I had accidently reserved online this room as smoking when I am a nonsmoker. I realized I had made a mistake when I entered the room, and asked for a nonsmoking room if possible. The staff said they were sorry but there were no nonsmoking rooms available but in an offhanded noncaring way and did not even attempt to tryand offer to make the room more tolerable to stay in. I had to wash the old smoke smell out of the clothes that I had in the room overnight.. The room was so smoke-smelling that even a partly open window and the air conditioning didn't help. I would have gone to another motel even miles away if I could have received a refund. It was certainly my mistake in reserving the room and not double checking the smoking status, but still the customer service was lousy to say the least. I will never go to that motel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to lay your head for a low price.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Just stayed a night during college orientation. Nothing fancy but great for the price.
1 out of 5
by AWS from Rochester, NY

Next time I'll bring a tent!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I don't know that it can be improved. Just tear it down and start over...with a new staff as well.
Super 8 Mankato is not up to the standards of other Super 8 properties. The room was dirty and each day, the cleaners only made the bed...never put on fresh sheets! WiFi was unreliable and spotty. Front desk changed passwords without informing guests. Awful experience! The only reason I stayed was because the reservation was non-refundable. I will never stay at that location again.
2 out of 5
by BOB from MINN

O.K. AT BEST

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: PRICE
STAYED AT HOTEL FOR BUSINESS. ONLY IN ROOM TO SLEEP . HAD MIX UP ON NON SMOKING ROOM/WAS GIVEN SMOKING ROOM. THE ENTIRE HOTEL SMELLED LIKE SMOKE. CHEAP ROOM PROVES YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Specht

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not happy at all!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Hotel was old and smelly! Not happy. Will never stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com