Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nessa

Affordable and great staff

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Perfect little motel for an affordable and last minute place to stay. Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Great for price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Room AC/heater sounded like a freight train when it went on and off impossible to sleep. Requested another room and that was just as bad so the second night we turned it off and is was cold outside. Clock radio did not work along with one of the lamps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bennie9898 from st paul

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location makes all of Mankatoconvient remodeling beautiful carpet
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice stay with basic comfort. I was surprised that you couldn't use the bathtub. My grandson needed a bath and the bathtubs had no plug to keep the water fro going down the drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NacyM from Waverly, IA

A good nights rest for the price

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at the Super8 Mankato several times and have never had a complaint. The best point I could make is that the motel is away from the concrete malls and out between bluffs. If you have a room facing the highway, you have a view of the dogpark...Not objectionable at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
heater was a little loud and had a little trouble at check in. We were late and someone else had our room. We were glad they weren't booked up or we may not have had a room.
2 out of 5
by jim from Rochester,mn

Marginal at best

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: It was about the only hotel in town that had a room for rent due to activities in Mankato for the weekend
Cons: Remodel the place.
Old building without much updating. Bathroom floor was sticky. some surfaces were dusty and the heating was old a VERY noisy.