Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Convenient to St.Peter

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and quiet.
A couple of things were disappointing. No stopper for tub. There were no personal amenities in the bathroom - no soap or shampoo - either day and no refill of coffee packet this second day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michellefrom Antigo, WI

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hallways were muggy. Rooms were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tundra_Manfrom Sioux Falls, SD

Nothing Special

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in nicer Super 8 motels, and I've stayed in worse. This one is older but it made due for what we needed: a cheap place to crash for the night before continuing our travel. Hotel included a breakfast (waffles, toast, danish, bagels and cereal) so that saved me even more money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Super 8 - Mankato

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Maybe a better breakfast, add fruit and yogurt.
Location: I didn't care for the location - would have preferred something closer to MSU.
Nice hotel; a little out of the way but worth it - this is a low budget hotel but comfortable and the bed was extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bradfrom Mankato

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Goood rates and good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen C.from Harrisburg, MO

Not too close to highway - Quiet

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there 4 nights and was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, my room was clean and comfy, and it was not right on the highway so you missed out on the highway noise. I had a mini fridge and a microwave in my room, so I was able to bring a couple munchy foods back with me. I have simple needs, so for me this was perfect. Some reviews marked it down for not being close to things. I was within minutes of everything so it was not a problem. The highway is easy access from the hotel so no problem there either. If you are looking for turn down service, massage shower heads and a McD's next door, you won't be happy. There is a 24 hour restaurant next door (I did not eat there due to time restraints) and a dog park across the road. There is also a walking trail across the road at the park. I plan on coming back next year for the same event and will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went down to Mankato for training camp, the hotel was about a 5 min drive from the football field. Able to check in early which was nice. Hotel staff were not very friendly. Room was ok, wanted to take a bath after getting chilled outside but the tub looked gross so I chose not to.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tomfrom circle pines

consumer alert

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was accused of smoking in my room when they found a little speck of tobacco I threw in trash to dispose of cig butt from before. Theythey made me sign $100 finewhile under distress and threaten to call the police if I didn't. They were denied from my bank the charge after I disputed the charges. Do not go here it is a scam .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay will stay with them again. Excellent staff and manager.