Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KJ & Mr. Brown from Laguna Woods

Wonderful Hospitality

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dave made us feel right at home. He was extremely helpful when I had a camera problem. He also recommended a fabulous restaurant, Number Four. The other hotel guests were a delight to chat with during a very nicely presented breakfast. Dave goes out of his way to make his guests want to visit once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordy from Minneapolis

Turn of the century

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice example of a turn of the century home. Very spacious and our suite had an attached full bath. Tastefully decorated, elegant spacious dining room with nice breakfast and social time with the other guests.I have already recommended it to a few friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by seon

Very convenient location. Beautiful home.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: More comfortable bed
Location: Close to all activities we enjoyed.
Very attentive host. Excellent breakfast. Even had coffee ready for us in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kit from Detroit

lovely Bed and Breakfast in a convenient location.

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Butler house was most enjoyable. Our host was very hospitable and made us very comfortable in the Victorian style room. We had an excellent breakfast and the host was able to accommodate special dietary needs. We got an excellent recommendation for dinner and I would stay here again if my plans called for me to go to this part of Minnesota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle W from St Paul

Excellent Time!

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at the Butler House! All of our needs were taken care of, the place was beautiful and quiet and we had a great breakfast to send us off for the day. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J. Young

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was not very comfortable and the home had a very musty smell upon entering. The owner was very nice and sent us to an awesome place for pizza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very homey and comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my first bed and breakfast experience and was enjoyable. It is conveniently located in Mankato.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Laid back to a fault

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Do what your website promises
Location: No time to do anything nearby
Check-in was posted as 4 pm. I arrived at 4 pm needing immediate admittance so that I could get to a 5 pm commitment 20 minutes away. A note on the locked door said they were away and to wait on the porch. The note had no time of writing or expected return. I phoned three times (hoped for call forwarding) and no one answered. Forty minutes later they still hadn't arrived. I drove to my destination. I changed my clothes in my car in the parking lot and missed dinner. The owner apologized but access at 11 pm was really not what I paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Very nice almost historic b&b. *****************************