Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Fairbanks, AK

Butler Inn

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely delightful stay! Great room, history, and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caseyfrom Austin

Great Location; Wonderful Innkeeper

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Butler House is extremely homey and welcoming. My room was clean and comfortable. It was very close to MSU Mankato, which is where I was traveling to on business. I will definitely be coming back to the Butler House when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KJ & Mr. Brownfrom Laguna Woods

Wonderful Hospitality

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dave made us feel right at home. He was extremely helpful when I had a camera problem. He also recommended a fabulous restaurant, Number Four. The other hotel guests were a delight to chat with during a very nicely presented breakfast. Dave goes out of his way to make his guests want to visit once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordyfrom Minneapolis

Turn of the century

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice example of a turn of the century home. Very spacious and our suite had an attached full bath. Tastefully decorated, elegant spacious dining room with nice breakfast and social time with the other guests.I have already recommended it to a few friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by seon

Very convenient location. Beautiful home.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: More comfortable bed
Location: Close to all activities we enjoyed.
Very attentive host. Excellent breakfast. Even had coffee ready for us in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kitfrom Detroit

lovely Bed and Breakfast in a convenient location.

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Butler house was most enjoyable. Our host was very hospitable and made us very comfortable in the Victorian style room. We had an excellent breakfast and the host was able to accommodate special dietary needs. We got an excellent recommendation for dinner and I would stay here again if my plans called for me to go to this part of Minnesota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle Wfrom St Paul

Excellent Time!

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at the Butler House! All of our needs were taken care of, the place was beautiful and quiet and we had a great breakfast to send us off for the day. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J. Young

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was not very comfortable and the home had a very musty smell upon entering. The owner was very nice and sent us to an awesome place for pizza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very homey and comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my first bed and breakfast experience and was enjoyable. It is conveniently located in Mankato.