Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would recommend.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious, would definitely stay here again when in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet, great staff.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff are very accomodating and provided execllent service. Rooms need improvement.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by smiley51907from Austin

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had no elevator had to go up stairs. The hall way smelled like mil dew and very dirty walls and carpet. The hotel room would not lock asked for another room and still the door would not luck. The room had dirty carpet and old nasty covers. Had a horrible experience at this hotel will never go back. It was definitely not worth the amount I paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The sheets seemed clean...we hoped.
Cons: Cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness! Staff experience, complimentary breakfast, furniture.
Location: Not too far from Austin, which is a nice, clean city with lots to do. Recommend seeing the Baylor Street Art Wall.
I travel a lot, and have seen a lot of hotels, but this is probably the second-worst one I have ever stayed at. The "complimentary breakfast" was the bare minimum - just some mini muffins and raisin bran. Every room door looked like it had been kicked in by a very large SWAT team member. The room - a suite - was dirty upon check-in, but check-in was so difficult in itself, we didn't even bother complaining. There were crumbs all over the "couch," which was actually just a dorm futon. The bathroom was filthy. There were cobwebs all over the walls and ceilings. The floor hadn't been vacuumed in probably months. We were only allowed one set of fresh towels at a time, and it seemed to be somewhat of a hassle to provide us with clean ones. While the manager seemed like a nice enough guy, I absolutely would not stay here again. Not anywhere near worth the money we paid for the room. We would have demanded our money back and stayed somewhere else if we were spending any amount of time in the room besides sleeping and showering. Thankfully the sheets seemed clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to stay if other hotels are booked

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Clean the place. Food bits were in the kitchen area from the previous tenant. The kitchen area had no lights and the single outlet there did not work.
The staff at the desk were friendly but one of the repairmen working for the hotel entered our room and several of the other rooms without knocking. We were sitting on the couch watching TV and a guy walks in, looks around, and leaves. Weird!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kr

The male front desk employees were very creepy

Posted Oct 7, 2014
As a single female staying at this hotel, I felt very creeped out being stared down by the desk employees each time I had to pass the desk. The hotel was dingy. The bathtub was clogged. The sheets were stained. The free breakfast included stale cereal and old pastries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cypress, Texas

Was an ok hotel for the price

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Was an ok hotel for the price. Was a short stop, arrived at 11pm and left early in the morning. Only negative thing was room phone didn't work and the cover on the mattress under the sheets have seen better days.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurafrom Lubbock, Texas

A little pricey

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice average hotel , just a little to expensive. We stay there because it is close to the ROT rally and it is just for 1 night. They really need to get the ice machine fixed.