Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In middle of renovations

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: nice updated bathroom
Cons: Walls are too thin, noisy
Location: If you need to be in downtown Manor, this is the place to be.
The entrance was a mess because of the renovations. The cleaning lady was very nice and helpful but the rest of the staff was non-existent. The walls are paper thin so you hear everything in the entire hotel. The bathrooms have been recently updated so the granite counter and big round shower head was very nice. The window air units are frustrating because there is no thermostat. I had t get up in the middle of the night to turn off the heat because (low heat was the setting I used) I was getting dried out. Then I was cold in the morning because the insulation is very thin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are disabled, stay away!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff, renovated room was sparkling clean, bed was new and extremely comfortable, location was perfect for everything.
Cons: Bathtub drain was broken, toilet stopped up.
Location: Walmart a couple of blocks south, Cafe 290 for a superior breakfast, Good Luck Grill just up the road (ask the staff) for a great dinner.
I am disabled and have a service dog. Once I got there, they revealed that there were no downstairs rooms, as I'd been promised, and I had to do stairs. No elevator. Not only that, but the rails had just been painted, so I had to get upstairs with my things with no rails. It was a nightmare. I was charged for one of my dogs and they did not know the ADA law for service animals. Fortunately my dog pulled me up the stairs, but it was a had time and I didn't go places because it was so difficult to get in and out of the place. If you are young and strong, it might be a nice hotel, but if you have arthritis or any problems with stairs, go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Loisfrom new york

good for the money

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
was very pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sabrinafrom Dallas

Quick stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Just needed decent place close to my brothers for overnight stay. Good for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy M.from Pensacola, Florida

Average Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is being remodeled; continental breakfast was below average and could be better; once hotel is remodeled it will be above average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would recommend.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious, would definitely stay here again when in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet, great staff.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff are very accomodating and provided execllent service. Rooms need improvement.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by smiley51907from Austin

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel had no elevator had to go up stairs. The hall way smelled like mil dew and very dirty walls and carpet. The hotel room would not lock asked for another room and still the door would not luck. The room had dirty carpet and old nasty covers. Had a horrible experience at this hotel will never go back. It was definitely not worth the amount I paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The sheets seemed clean...we hoped.
Cons: Cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness! Staff experience, complimentary breakfast, furniture.
Location: Not too far from Austin, which is a nice, clean city with lots to do. Recommend seeing the Baylor Street Art Wall.
I travel a lot, and have seen a lot of hotels, but this is probably the second-worst one I have ever stayed at. The "complimentary breakfast" was the bare minimum - just some mini muffins and raisin bran. Every room door looked like it had been kicked in by a very large SWAT team member. The room - a suite - was dirty upon check-in, but check-in was so difficult in itself, we didn't even bother complaining. There were crumbs all over the "couch," which was actually just a dorm futon. The bathroom was filthy. There were cobwebs all over the walls and ceilings. The floor hadn't been vacuumed in probably months. We were only allowed one set of fresh towels at a time, and it seemed to be somewhat of a hassle to provide us with clean ones. While the manager seemed like a nice enough guy, I absolutely would not stay here again. Not anywhere near worth the money we paid for the room. We would have demanded our money back and stayed somewhere else if we were spending any amount of time in the room besides sleeping and showering. Thankfully the sheets seemed clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to stay if other hotels are booked

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Clean the place. Food bits were in the kitchen area from the previous tenant. The kitchen area had no lights and the single outlet there did not work.
The staff at the desk were friendly but one of the repairmen working for the hotel entered our room and several of the other rooms without knocking. We were sitting on the couch watching TV and a guy walks in, looks around, and leaves. Weird!