Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice hotel to stay at

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Great experience except very warm in hallways and no one at desk when we checked out. Continental breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel here at the Country Inn & Suites in Mansfield, Ohio. I have personally reviewed your issues with our staff and can assure you that these issues will not arise again. We have since realized that our 1st floor fireplace was in fact raising the temperature in the above floor hallways too high. I have also reviewed our check out policy with our entire front desk staff. I apologize for any inconveniences that these issues may have caused. I am delighted to see that you otherwise enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon! Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Large room, very clean, comfortable and inviting
Cons: The breakfast eggs were a bit powdery
Location: Just visiting family
The hotel was a very nice place to stay while visiting in the Mansfield/Ashland Ohio area over the Thanksgiving holiday a very spacious and inviting room and afforable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Jack we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Country Inn & Suites in Mansfield, Ohio. On behalf of our entire staff I would like to thank you for taking the time to process your positive review for our hotel. Once again thank you and we hope to accommodate you on your next trip to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron

Very.Comfortable

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Friendly staff. Well-managed. Will return. Very nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you Patrick for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites in Mansfield we are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you Happy Holidays and hope to accommodate you on your next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied with the experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom PA

Not worth price

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, cool, and fairly pleasant. For $125 I expected better tv options. I came back to watch Game 6 of the Stanley Cup playoffs and it wasn't available. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Very clean room, everything well stocked. Staff was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jofrom Ohio

Good Value

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, friendly staff. Very nice breakfast. Nice updated bathroom. Good value for the price. Will stay again if in the area.