Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Okay but not what I was expecting

Posted May 18, 2015
I checked in late and was tired, I pulled my covers back and there was hair on my sheets. I pulled the blanket back over and slept on that. I went to the front desk first thing when I woke up and told them. They did send housekeeping in later that day. Was not impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn Mansfield Ontario. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness of your bed being less than exceptional. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure that any deficiencies are corrected. Please allow us another chance to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Kerri B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam from EL

One night stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for a tournament in Mount Vernon. The hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sylvia from Rockwood, Ontario, Canada

Away from Home

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Everything at the hotel was nice. The breakfast had a great variety of choices. The only suggestion for out of country visitors is maps of the downtown and local areas. It was a bit of a challenge with the one-way streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Micheal from Burlington, Ontario Canada

Out of Towner

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I are From Canada and it was great to stay at a hotel that was right off the highway and located in an area with food and shopping businesses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Satisfactory

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Clean room, very accommodating staff, breakfast was good and the dining area was very modern and clean. Negative-only one ice machine and it was on the first floor ( not convenient when your room is on the 3r floor). Also the heater in the room was very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mailyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tara from Willard

We will be back!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it! I Booked this stay for a Valentine getaway for me and my hubby. Great stay, have no complaints! The boy at the front desk was friendly and courteous while checking me in. I booked a basic (non-smoking) room with a Kingsize bed. Bed was COMFORTABLE, big, and cozy. The pillows were a little too soft for us, so bring your own if you like a harder pillow. Everything in the room was basic but pleasant. No fridge or microwave, we didn't need them, but you might be able to book a room with both of those in it. Indoor swimming pool was clean and clear. ENJOYED the hot tub next to the pool. The hotel is very close to restaurants, a chocolate store, the movies, coffee, and groceries. There is a continental breakfast in the morning. Check-in was a nice time a 2pm. Check-out was decent at 11am (it would be nice if they would extend the check-out time to noon during the winter season). We would have liked to stay another night but only had "funds" for a one day getaway. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
During our stay they were doing some construction upgrades but it was fine. Still clean and quiet. Would definitely stay there again