Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sleepy from Texas

No rest for the weary

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: Management training in customer service
The smoke alarm went off at 2:00 a.m. What appeared to be smoke was billowing down our wing of the hotel. We were evacuated through the stairwell outside. After a while the fire department and ambulance arrived. After a few minutes all emergency vehicles left, except a small one from the fire department. We began venturing into the lobby, and were told that there wasn't a fire, but that a fire extinguisher had been set off and that it was safe to return to our rooms. The front desk person was somewhat flip and laughing about it. The next morning when I was checking out, the desk clerk asked about my stay, and I told her that after the alarm went off that I was so upset, I was unable to get back to sleep. She then said, I had prepaid through Expedia and was free to go. I realize that the problem was not initiated by the hotel, but the staff was very cavalier, and no one ever apologized, or offered any compensation for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Temple

Do not go

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no fridge. The room had crackers all over the floor. Paper thin wall. The curtains would not close. I would not go to this hotel again. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Cape Coral Florida

Close to Cowboy Kountry Klub

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Top of the line facility. It was only a one night stay, so we could go a little south to the Cowboy Kountry Klub for some a little Texas two-stepping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bh from Galveston

clean, friendly, but THIN walls

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean. Friendly staff. Walls are thin. You can hear EVERYTHING in adjoining rooms and every elephant step in rooms above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

HeadRush

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stay here 5 times a year and love it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from fl

Nice Hotel close to amenities.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: clean
Location: near Arlington attractions with out being in the mess if Arlington.
Clean quiet hotel in close proximity to shopping and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angel from Spring, Tx

Couples vacation for comfort

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall I was very pleased with my stay at the Hampton Suites. For the price and the pictures I seen online I had a basic picture in mind about how things were going to look. However, we noticed small details that made our stay worthwhile. For example, although I didn't care too much for the bed, the sheets were so comfortable and fluffy it felt like I was sleeping under pillows. The bathroom was the real shocker, my eyes lit up when I seen granite countertops and a walk in shower with glass doors. Definitely a plus, not your standard bathroom and bath tub. I also enjoyed the hot breakfast, it was so delicious. Overall , for the price, this hotel exceeded my expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, la

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was great, wife loves the room, the bed. Everything was great. Will stay again.