Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel during AMA Vintage Motorcycle days

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Clean, older hotel. Not close to much. Looks like a lot of working people stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Cheap place to sleep

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness, decor, lobby, friendliness of staff
Location: Close to highway, but nothing nearby.
If you just need a bed for the night, it's okay. Thin walls, old building and furnishings. Continental breakfast was 1 choice of stale pastry, toast, coffee, and orange juice. No restaurants or stores around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karla K from Cleveland, OH

A simple, yet beautiful place to stay.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean, and the staff very friendly. I didn't realize it was way out in the country (beautiful scenery) with no proximity to restaurants. Also there was no microwave nor refrigerator, so eating was tricky. Other than that, it was wonderful. (In all fairness, they did not say there would be a microwave or refrigerator.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Grant from Ohio

About what you would expect for the price

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints. I got a quiet nights sleep and didn't pay a lot.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brad from Dayton

My opinion

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not stay at this hotel again. I thought that the carpet looked dirty and stained, and that the room smelled of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Overall, it was not a pleasant experience for me and I would only use this hotel as a last resort. The one positive is that the hotel is located at the end of the exit ramp from the highway and was ready to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Skip from Mansfield Ohio Location

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was very very good except breakfast. The only option was a box of pastries and orange juice. But since there were only two of us spending the night, I can understand why a lot of food was not prepared. At the same time, the food options were too limited. The gentleman at the desk was exceptional. Very friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good and clean

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
very clean and nice place for a low price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andy from Kansas

Good place to stay for a quick layover

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were traveling cross country and The Heritage Inn filled the bill as an inexpensive place that we could catch some sleep before driving on to our goal. It was clean quiet close to Highway 71 with easy on and off and relatively cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Ohio

Good value.

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the least expensive options in the area. However the rooms were nice and very clean. Everything functioned. It's right on the edge of the highway and exit but the noise was not bad in the room. There was an issue with our card not working in the door and the front desk was very helpful and went out of their way to make sure it wasn't a problem for us. Definitely recommended and would stay again.