Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom North Texas

We had a very nice stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, clean rooms, nice pool.
Location: We were in town for a baseball tournament and the hotel was in a very nice location. Close to the fields and also places to eat and shopping.
We had a very nice stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very handy. The kids had a blast playing in the indoor pool. If we are back in the area we will choose to stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express- Cedar Hill! This is a great detailed review that I am sure will be very helpful to other people searching for a hotel in our area. We appreciate the positive feedback, and are so glad you feel you received such a great value. We hope you will stay with us again in the future Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Liberal, KS

Comfortable hotel in great location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and reasonably priced
Location: Short drive to many great restaurants and fun activities for the kids.
We stayed for a weekend while visiting friends in the area. Room was very clean and spacious, the breakfast was decent, and the pool/jacuzzi was nice! We stayed with children, and the hotel provided a nice crib for our baby and the pull-out bed was comfortable for our older child. The king size bed was SO COMFORTABLE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and provided us with this wonderful feedback. We hope you will choose our hotel again for future stays you will have DFW area. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Son had a tournament at the BLD park for baseball. Very close to the stadium. Had free breakfast in the morning, indoor pool, and a clean place to sleep. Would and probably will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We appreciate the positive feedback and are so glad you feel you received such a great value. I will share your kind words with our staff. . In future travels please feel free to let us know if you feel there is anything additional that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for an overnight

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Pool Maintenance
Location: All in driving distance...
The accommodation were average, staff friendly, the pool and hot tube no well maintained, the breakfast was aewsome and the breakfast help was the best, no much close for eats and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2014 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! We really appreciate the feedback we get from our guests this always helps us improve on where we may need to and also maintain what we are doing right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allenfrom fort Worth

night away

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a weekend getaway. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and taking the time to review our property. In the future please let us know what we can do to improve your stay and make your experience more enjoyable. I hope you will come back and stay with us in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Room looked new; breakfast simple but nice
Location: Six Flags, Stadiums, shopping, plenty of restaurants
Walmart and gas stations very convenient. 15 minute, easy drive to stadiums and Six Flags
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Mansfield and provided us with this wonderful feedback. We hope you will choose our hotel again for any other stays you will have in the Dallas- Fort Worth area. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
In town on business. Nice hotel, would recommend if in the area. Because of highway design a bit tricky to find entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hawthorn Suites and taking the time to give us such a nice review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our property so much and we look forward to serving you during your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by craigfrom florida

great stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Girl at desk was outstanding. Rooms and location great. Will certainly stay again if in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Mansfield and provided us with this wonderful feedback. We hope you will choose our hotel again for any other stays you will have in the Dallas- Fort Worth area. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly the maid service was a little lacking as I never got my cups restocked for coffee or water and the room appeared as I had left it the curtains never pulled back etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the housekeeping service issue. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Clean & comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The size of the room and the cleanliness of the hotel overall.
Cons: The front desk staff wasn't the friendliest but overall they were helpful.
Location: Right off the highway, very close to restaurants. Shopping, amusement park, baseball and football within very short driving distance.
The hotel was quiet, comfortable and very clean! The room was large enough for my family of 4 and made us feel like we could stretch out without being too close to each other. It was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to the guest rooms you occupied, I am glad it was large enough for you and your family to feel comfortable. I do want you yo know that providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the staff issue, and we will ensure that we never again come across as unfriendly. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.