Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

layover

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pleasantly surprised to it was so nice. Newly renovated, flat screen, super clean bathroom, great breakfast, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Sherry McNabb - GM, Hotel Management
WOW what a nice compliment, thank you very much! It is a pleasant surprise I think because of the past reviews that are in the process of being eliminated since we are a completely different property than before. Hope that we continue to pleasantly surprise you when you visit Ashland for years to come with our great value and friendly service.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Poorly patched walls Toilet leaking around the base Felt cramped Just too worn out to move but the staff was willing to switch my room. I would not have thought it a$100 hotel but good for a $20 hotel. The staff was nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Sherry- GM, Hotel Management
Staff here are nice! Thank you for the compliment on them, they work hard to strive for excellent guest service. I do agree some rooms are on the small side and we are going through renovations hence the patches. I do want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Ashland, give us a couple of months and I think you'll see much improvement and more value in our rooms at least worth $40!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Close to Ashland Seminary

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: What we liked best about this hotel was the great price and a very pleasant stay. The room was very clean and the staff was very polite and helpful.
Location: it was a 10 minute drive to the Seminary.
We found the Quality Inn in Ashland to be a very comfortable hotel. The staff was very helpful and kind. The rooms, though a bit smallish, were very clean with comfortable beds. The breakfast had variety and was very well kept. I would definitely return when returning to Ashland and will definitely encourage others to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful compliment on our property. I am so happy that you had a great experience during your stay with us. We strive to have great guest service and provide clean and maintained rooms and I am happy that we were successful for your stay. I hope that you stay with us again and see the final product of our renovations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WNY

Clean pool, decent room, friendly staff!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cons: We were told the motel was newly acquired by Quality Inn so they are still in the process of updating the rooms. It was ok, looking forward to remodel
A great stay for a very good price. Walk across the parking lot to Wendy's for supper. Swim in the very clean, saltwater pool. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Isn't the saltwater pool the best ever no chemicals and makes your skin nice and smooth! I am pleased you found great value in our property during your stay. Thank you for the review and I hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodneyfrom Columbus

Not the worst but not the best hotel stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not very impressed .... The desk clerk wasn't overly friendly when we arrived. The room was decent for the money, but there were cobwebs in the corner and some black mold-like material on the ceiling. The beds were pretty comfortable but room was kind of outdated. A college sports team arrived around 9pm. We were treated to a caucophony of yelling, banging on doors and slamming of doors until after 11pm. We tried to call the front desk but there was no answer. The noise started back up again at 530 am. The hotel was pretty empty when we arrived, so I'm not sure why we would be roomed next to a group of loud college students.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by clarissafrom Columbus

Good value!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool wasn't in service but we would have gone swimming anyway. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenfrom Ohio

Much improved

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Each stay I notice increased improvements
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Much Much improved

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Since my last stay the hotel has made significant improvements!! New frigs, hotel is entirely nonsmoking I believe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JFfrom Ga.

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok