Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Not so great

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Hallway was filthy, room was freezing and took forever to warm up after heat turned on, sheets were paper thin, blankets had multiple cigarette burns in them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice enough hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Convenience of location
Cons: smell and noisy toilets
Location: shopping and movie theatre
I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now. My only complaint is the smell. Hallways are the worst. The toilets are very loud, you can wake up the whole room with a flush. Other then that, not a bad place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Logan, Utah

Nice room for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was helpful and courteous and the hotel location was convenient.
Cons: We had a non smoking room and it was just fine, but the hallways and stairwells smelled of smoke.
The was the least expensive room we could find in Mt. Vernon and the room was fine for the price. My husband could have used a second pillow but there were no extras in the room. And housekeeping had forgotten to stock the usual toiletries so I had to ask at the front desk for a bar of soap. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room was okay clean friendly service

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: parking was a little crounded
We stayed five nights and had no problems other than parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: Communication within the hotel regarding reservations booked through 3rd party companies such as Expedia.
Hotel clerk told us the hotel was sold-out ---- at 11:30pm when we arrived. NOT what I wanted to hear. I gave her my Expedia reservation confirmation information, and after 10 minutes of searching in her computer and attempting to call Expedia, she found our reservation and gave us the room key.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

no elevator, first floor request not met.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: staff helpful
Cons: I made the request over a week ago and still did not get the first floor room I requested. Aggravating and difficult for my friend to use stairs.
Location: several restaurants and shopping options.
the staff helped with our bags upstairs which was good since there was no elevator and I had requested the first floor which I did not get. they gave extra towels when asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneota mn

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cindy checked me in and she was very pleasant!!! Room was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 in Mount Vernon

Posted May 4, 2014
It was clean with no signs of critters of any sort. Friendly at the desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Hotel overbooked rooms. Had to stay in a smoking room even though we specifically booked non-smoking. No apology and blamed Expedia. Others who booked with separate agencies experienced the same issues.
2 out of 5
by Martyfrom Washington DC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013