Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Expedia selected the hotel for me - not my choice

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Rooms/linens/towels were relatively clean and I did not smell anything bad. The water flow in shower was sufficient.
Cons: The toilet water takes forever to fill up after flushing. We told them, but they did nothing.
We were looking for a hotel for a night stay so we could sleep for the night between Cleveland and Dayton after watching Cavs-Hawks 4th game. I have never used Expedia's automatic hotel selection process, so wanted to give it a try. The map showed a general location of the hotel close to the I-71. The hotel turned out to be 8-10 mins drive from the highway going I-71N. So the lesson I learned is that one should expect the location to be the farthest end of the map shown by Expedia. The place is in a little quaint town called Ashland, and staying in this motel would only make sense for guests visiting this town, but not for outsiders like us who wanted a hotel close to the highway. The hotel seems to be run by an Indian couple, and they keep the hotel clean. But the beds were cheap and I could feel the spring in my back. I have never seen the unprofessional way their free breakfast is served. Half full gallon bottles of milk and OJ were kept in refrigerator that you would have to pour from. The bread slices are in the plastic packet that you take out by hand. You just have to hope that there are no unhygienic guests. Be aware that the hotel rooms sit on a pub. We returned very late from the game, so didn't hear any noise, but I wouldn't recommend families with kids staying at this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Central Ohio

Great location with a great pub attached.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: It seemed to be a family run hotel and the room, lobby was neat and clean (as it should be).
Location: The hotel has a great pub at the front of it with the best prime rib in town.
I really don't want to say a lot about it, they'll be all booked up when I want it, but I would though recommend anyone to stay there and it's very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, inexpensive, and convenient/close to Ashland's campus.
Cons: Employees are not enthusing, but do their jobs.
Just needed a place to sleep for the night, so exactly what I needed. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nilda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No fringes

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
No breakfast. Good location. Skimpy pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Victoria harbour ontario

Wish i could take this bed home !!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
A wonderful homely hotel , very much needed stay . Bed was the comfiest bed ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice Hotel Near Family

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Close to several burger franchise restaurants and pizza along with shopping center for health foods and near the Ashland University.
We arrived early about 6:45 am and rang the buzzer for night service since this hotel is not a franchised 7/24 hotel. The manager came out and verified our reservation. The official check in time was 3:00 PM. We had travelled all night on the Greyhound bus and had very little sleep. We just wanted to leave our luggage because we expected to not be allowed to check in. What a wonderful experience when the manager who came to the desk went ahead and gave us our room. Within 30 minutes of getting inside, we were catching up on much needed sleep. I would stay there again and would also like to say that they were excellent in resupplying coffee and bathroom shampoo daily. They provide an adequate breakfast and have a large and nice visiting lobby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
I received a phone call at 3pm asking me if I was going to check in that day. I indicated that I was just a town away and would be arriving around 4:30pm. The gentleman indicated that he was leaving to go to Walmart and that he would be back for my check-in. I arrived at 4:50pm and no one was there. There was a phone sitting on the check-in counter with a note indicating that if anyone wanted to rent a room to dial this certain number. I dialed the number and left a message. I dialed the number at least another 5 times and no one answered. I went and sat down in the lobby and after about 10 min the phone on the counter rang. I went to pick it up as I thought the proprietor was calling me back....but it was another prospective customer....when I explained that I was just a guest answering the phone..the caller laughed and indicated to me that he stayed there once before and had a room by the desk and he had to get out of bed in the middle of the night to go and answer a constantly ringing phone of a hotel customer wanting a wake-up call. Anyway, when the male and female finally arrived about 5:05pm...they were pleasant but never even apologized for my having to wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The room and the quiet
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: Not far from Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course....
Hotel was kind of tucked away and had definitely been around a while but it was clean.. quiet...and had a very nice tv.... A nice two night stay for a good price....