Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No fringes

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
No breakfast. Good location. Skimpy pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Victoria harbour ontario

Wish i could take this bed home !!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful homely hotel , very much needed stay . Bed was the comfiest bed ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Nice Hotel Near Family

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Close to several burger franchise restaurants and pizza along with shopping center for health foods and near the Ashland University.
We arrived early about 6:45 am and rang the buzzer for night service since this hotel is not a franchised 7/24 hotel. The manager came out and verified our reservation. The official check in time was 3:00 PM. We had travelled all night on the Greyhound bus and had very little sleep. We just wanted to leave our luggage because we expected to not be allowed to check in. What a wonderful experience when the manager who came to the desk went ahead and gave us our room. Within 30 minutes of getting inside, we were catching up on much needed sleep. I would stay there again and would also like to say that they were excellent in resupplying coffee and bathroom shampoo daily. They provide an adequate breakfast and have a large and nice visiting lobby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I received a phone call at 3pm asking me if I was going to check in that day. I indicated that I was just a town away and would be arriving around 4:30pm. The gentleman indicated that he was leaving to go to Walmart and that he would be back for my check-in. I arrived at 4:50pm and no one was there. There was a phone sitting on the check-in counter with a note indicating that if anyone wanted to rent a room to dial this certain number. I dialed the number and left a message. I dialed the number at least another 5 times and no one answered. I went and sat down in the lobby and after about 10 min the phone on the counter rang. I went to pick it up as I thought the proprietor was calling me back....but it was another prospective customer....when I explained that I was just a guest answering the phone..the caller laughed and indicated to me that he stayed there once before and had a room by the desk and he had to get out of bed in the middle of the night to go and answer a constantly ringing phone of a hotel customer wanting a wake-up call. Anyway, when the male and female finally arrived about 5:05pm...they were pleasant but never even apologized for my having to wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Ohio

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The room and the quiet
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: Not far from Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course....
Hotel was kind of tucked away and had definitely been around a while but it was clean.. quiet...and had a very nice tv.... A nice two night stay for a good price....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tobyfrom Ohio

Not bad

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel manager was nice, rooms were clean. We were on first floor and could hear every creak of the wood above us (loudly) which got old fast. The highlight is the pub connected to the building and being on campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, clean but not particularly special

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was great but the rooms and the breakfast are bare minimum.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pattifrom Surrey Inn, Ashland, OH

Ashland University visit for Family Weekend

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
All we really did was sleep there. We didn't even take advantage of breakfast. (maybe next time) I chose it because it was the most reasonably priced in the Ashland area and all we were doing was sleeping there. Went down to visit daughter for Family Weekend at AU. The hotel was older and dated, but cleaner than some newer ones that we have stayed at. There were no odors, stains, spots on any of the ceilings, walls or carpets. Our room was extremely spacious, bigger than we have ever stayed in. Large double vanity bathroom, and beautiful older furniture. Free coffee and we forgot our toothbrushes and the staff was happy to supply us with some. It will be our "go to spot" every time we visit!! Next time, we will try to take advantage of the "Pub" connected. There wasn't even any noise!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible , Terrible , Terrible

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Smelled , Not maintained , Hospitality 0 , I would never stay in this hotel again