Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The room and the quiet
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: Not far from Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course....
Hotel was kind of tucked away and had definitely been around a while but it was clean.. quiet...and had a very nice tv.... A nice two night stay for a good price....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toby from Ohio

Not bad

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel manager was nice, rooms were clean. We were on first floor and could hear every creak of the wood above us (loudly) which got old fast. The highlight is the pub connected to the building and being on campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, clean but not particularly special

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was great but the rooms and the breakfast are bare minimum.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patti from Surrey Inn, Ashland, OH

Ashland University visit for Family Weekend

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
All we really did was sleep there. We didn't even take advantage of breakfast. (maybe next time) I chose it because it was the most reasonably priced in the Ashland area and all we were doing was sleeping there. Went down to visit daughter for Family Weekend at AU. The hotel was older and dated, but cleaner than some newer ones that we have stayed at. There were no odors, stains, spots on any of the ceilings, walls or carpets. Our room was extremely spacious, bigger than we have ever stayed in. Large double vanity bathroom, and beautiful older furniture. Free coffee and we forgot our toothbrushes and the staff was happy to supply us with some. It will be our "go to spot" every time we visit!! Next time, we will try to take advantage of the "Pub" connected. There wasn't even any noise!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible , Terrible , Terrible

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Smelled , Not maintained , Hospitality 0 , I would never stay in this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Floyd, VA

All Good, small town, older property.

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was very good for the price, great for travelers. Refrigerator, coffee, in room; bar and restaurant on property.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Elkhart, IN

Old and tired

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are tired and the chairs in the room were water spotted and dirty. The TV was old and did not work well - poor picture quality. The manager was on the telephone the total time we were checking in. No friendly greeting or acknowledgement. We did get extra towels as needed and the bathrooms were okay. If this were a low cost hotel, it would have been okay. But for the money we paid, I believe there are much nicer hotels in the area. We will just look harder next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Knife from Downingtown, PA

I would stay here again.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
The proprietor was uncommunicative and rather cold and unfriendly. Although we thanked him several times during our stay, not once did he thank us, his paying guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JC from Missouri

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but looked worn-out except for the large screen TV. Large bathroom was a plus. The young woman working the check-in desk while not rude was unfriendly, appeared bored and did not make you feel welcomed.