Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr angenehmes Bed and Breakfast im Zentrum

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Location: Das Hotel liegt mitten im Zentrum, d.h. man ist (fast) überall in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß.
Das B&B Ai Garibaldini liegt angenehm mitten im Zentrum Mantuas in einer ruhigen Seitengasse. Das Zimmer war groß und geräumig, ebenso das Bad. Die Signora ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir werden bei unserem nächsten Aufenthalt in Mantua wieder dort wohnen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chioggia

Ne centro storico

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Ideale per chi desidera soggiornare nel centro storico di Mantova, lo consiglio ottimo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from Bologna

Camere spaziose, ottima posizione

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Ottima la posizione del Ai Garibaldini, centrale ma silenziosa. Ampia e luminosa la camera, pulizia eccellente, letti comodi. Se arrivate dopo le tredici meglio avvisare in anticipo la proprietaria, gentile e disponibile, poiché la struttura non ha una reception e sul citofono esterno non c'è alcuna indicazione. Buona la colazione. Ci ritornerei volentieri e lo consiglio. Avevo letto qualche recensione negativa, invece mi sono trovata benissimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Très bonne adresse

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Bon emplacement, accueil, conseils sur les visites et les restau
Location: Quartier central
Très bon accueil, de bons conseils sur les Restau les chambres sont agréables et propres, très adapté pour les familles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saragozza (Spagna)

Comodo e gradevole B&B nel centro di Mantova

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Situato a due passi dalla chiesa di Sant'Andrea, le camere sono ampie, pulite, confortevoli e silenziose. Ottimo per un soggiorno a Mantova
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Puerto Vallarta México

Excelente ubicación pero sin aire acondicionado !!

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
Agradable pero fue prácticamente imposible estar en la habitación debido a que la instalación eléctrica no soporta los aires acondicionados del flat, ybel calor era insoportable, parece que fuimos los primeros huéspedes pues es un studio muy bien equipado pero parecía sin haberse usado en mucho tiempo, no hay recepción y es un edificio de apartamentos muy nuevo y moderno , muy recomendable una vez que resuelvan los servicios básicos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laure from Paris

Bon hôtel, très bien situé

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
Un hôtel (bed and breakfast) refait à neuf récemment, une chambre spacieuse et avec tout le confort attendu. A noter que l’hôtel est bien sécurisé bien qu'il ne dispose d'aucun personnel sur place (notamment une porte blindée pour chaque chambre). L’hôtel est idéalement placé, à deux rues de l'hyper centre touristique et shopping de la ville. Par contre, du fait de l'absence de personnel sur place, il faut prévoir un téléphone portable pour téléphoner au numéro renseigné sur la porte de l’hôtel et également être un peu patient car la personne que l'on appelle mettra environs 15-20 minutes à venir en vélo sans se presser. Pensez également à prévoir de l'argent liquide pour payer la chambre au moment où vous récupérez les clefs. L'autre bémol concerne le petit déjeuner qui se fait dans un café proche de l’hôtel, mais dans lequel vous n'aurez droit qu'à un café, un jus de fruit et une viennoiserie. De plus, le centre ville historique n'est pas accessible en voiture (entrée de la ville sous vidéo surveillance), et donc l'accès à l’hôtel devra se faire à pied (un parking est situé à environs 10 minutes de marche).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TPJ -- Illinois from Illinois

Know what a bed n' breakfast is in Italy

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
If you know that in Italy -- or at least in Mantua -- a bed n' breakfast place is not what we think of in the U.S., you will like this Ai Garibaldi, since the rooms have been recently remodeled and are sparkling clean. For us, however, we did not expect that there would be no manager or not even a check-in desk at the establishment. We were the only people in a three-story building. We had no telephone and did not feel comfortable totally alone. Had we understood what the arrangements were ahead of time, we would have chosen to stay elsewhere -- at a traditional hotel. BUT if you know ahead what to expect and desire these kinds of arrangements, this establishment is exceptional for all the modern equipment in the rooms (except no telephone).