Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Beautiful grounds, great pool, helpful staff...lovely escape
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Ok hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Common area in units. Very nice kitchen.The hotel itself does not have a common area.
Cons: Better communication regarding the number of bedrooms that are available in each unit as some maybe locked.
Beach is very small and not inviting. Other than the master suite, the bedrooms are small, however common area in the units are quite spacious. Trees have grown to obscure beach view unless you are on floor 6 or higher. Pool area is nice and the included breakfast is plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Fantastic hotel with its own private beach

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Size of the room, restaurant, pool and hot tub, beach, and the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in Manuel Antonio. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants, bars, grocery store, souvenir stores and a bank/ATM.
This was an amazing experience. The staff was by far the best hotel staff I have ever encountered. They treated us like family. I highly recommend this hotel if you are a family of 5 or more. The condo is very spacious and felt like we had our own house! With a full kitchen, 2 1/2 bathrooms and 2 showers, we had plenty of space to use. The hotel restaurant is wonderful. The food is fantastic and the service is superb!! To top it all off, the hotel has its own private beach. This place is paradise!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roslyn, NY

exquisite villas, ours overlooked the Pacific.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Manuel Antonio is a great location with villas, hotels and shops lining the mountainous climb up to the national park. Walking conditions difficult
Staff and accommodations were wonderful. My family and I would go back again and again. Staff arranged all of our excursions (which were great). Personnel and accommodations could not have been better. Included breakfast was good and restaurant is beautiful, overlooking the Pacific. Go and you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Coto de Caza, CA

Great for families or multiple couples

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Tons of room and a great location in Quepos....when you take the elevator up to the "Fourth Floor"--that IS your room-- the whole floor----big, big!!
Cons: Staff is not very friendly....they are in a particularly heavy tourist area, so it is likely not unlike the rest of any heavy tourist area.
Location: Superb location--- great places to eat such as Aqua Azul, Cafe Milagro, and much much more very close-- walking distance
The Preserve at Los Altos is in a terrific location in Quepos in the heart of the Manuel Antonio area; The units are very large with 2-3 bedrooms plus a master bedroom. The kitchen is a full kitchen with large refrigerator, oven., cooktop and vent plus the usual microwave, toaster coffee maker etc. One could explore the area with a family and each member have privacy; there are terrific restaurants very close by and the Manuel Antonio Park is a very short drive away. Most tour companies will pick you up at this hotel/condo...The biggest issue here is that while the living room has an outstanding view, the Master bedroom is just the opposite---the windows all face a wall due to how the design of the building wraps around....it is more than a little depressing!! Having said that--get the heck out of bed and enjoy one of the most incredible countries on earth!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellynfrom San Diego

Spacious, But Several Missing Things

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is as advertised - a huge multi room beautifully decorated apartment. We had 6 of us, 2 adults and 4 teenagers (ages 15-18) and we usually get two hotel rooms so I was very pleased to have us all under one roof. So that's the good news. BUT.....many annoying things that had they been in place would bring rating from three to five. First - wifi is free - but doesn't reach to all the rooms because the place is so huge. But if you have guests in the generous private room in the back, they won't have in room wifi. Second - no laundry; wasn't promised - but this is at the end of our trip and we really could have used a washer/dryer to take care of the many wet items we had. They do have laundry hook ups which is what makes this frustrating that they don't provide a washer/dryer. Third -- no dishwasher or paper towels or napkins - imagine using the beautiful and spacious kitchen for 6 people and trying to clean up - not so easy and there were ants that came if dishes left out so we had to hand clean things in the sink. Again - dishwasher hooks up were there - but no dishwasher. Fourth - no TVs in any rooms except main living room. at least have a TV in the master bedroom. I know this sounds like I'm whining...but we are paying $800 per night - so you do have a certain expectation for amenities. Grounds are nice, ocean view is so so -- it's at an angle so you really don't see it from most of the room unless you are right on the porch or at the far end of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christinafrom Claremont, vt

amazing

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel worth every penny! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Corvelestfrom ft Lauderdale

de walker

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great hotel and incredibly spacious 3 bedroom!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, unit, pool etc.
Cons: WiFi nice at pool and restaurant but sub par in unit - really only living room- very slow depending on time of day despite using multiple networks
Location: Location is fabulous -hotel is on a hill so down to you walk up from the pool, dining room in separate buildings. You walk up to main street.
Hotel has excellent services, rooms with 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, island with barstools, table seats 6, balcony and full kitchen are stunning. The staff, pool, restaurant are all very nice. Zero need for a car - easy taxis, bus and staff coordinated for any activities and were very accommodating to schedule even on late notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Great for a group of friends very spacious !

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great location / restaurant / suites and extremely spacious. Modern simple.... Could use a little more extras like robes slippers to make it more cozy. A bartender at the pool bar would've been nice to have. Overall very happy with our stay.