Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff & jesus from Alberta, Canada

Lovely beachfront hotel....

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: It looked as if the place was well suited to people with kids, there were a few pools that would be ok for little ones
Manzanillo is a place for relaxing.... there are not a lot of tourist activities in the city, but the views of the beach are spectacular. Only very limited beaches are suitable for swimming, as the massive undertow in the bay make it fairly unsafe. There are many good restaurants in the city to enjoy. Service staff in the hotel varied widely, from fully attentive to completely forgetful. The room and the pools were very clean and comfortable, and the food in the restaurant was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

Beachfront, beautiful view , well maintained

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Staff excellent , facility, beachfront view.
Location: quiet neighborhood of Las Brisas, taxis and buses easily accessed, fishing , restaurants beach, markets/shopping , ruins, volcano, Magic Towns
Stayed for 14 days, breakfast included.Food was delicious . We did not speak Spanish, staff very patient with us, eager to please , very helpful,accommodating. Few people in area bilingual. Facility modern, clean , well kept.3 pool areas. Quiet area of city, relaxing, felt very safe.We are not late night party -goers,enjoy a quiet neighborhood.Rooms relatively sound proof, beds and linens comfortable Great restaurants in area, buses and taxis easily accessed. Would definitely return without hesitation. Showers tepid, but weather hot ,so not a big issue-refreshing. Bottled water to drink, not unusual in this country. Beach kept clean in front of facility, caution if swimming, not shallow, but warm, good for shoreline wading only. Overall wonderful vacation expierence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terry and Janet Courtney from Kelowna BC

A favorite place to stay!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here with several friends and had an awesome time! This property is very well maintained with a beautiful ocean setting and miles of beaches to walk. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spotless and many have ocean views. We would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janet from Courtney

Fun time with friends!

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this room for friends of ours because we always have enjoyed our stay here and this time did not disappoint. Great smaller hotel in a quiet area with a beautiful location next to the ocean and has all the amenities you need. Will stay again in the future!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janet and Terry from Courtney

Wonderful place to relax!!

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before several times and always enjoy our stay here. We need rest, relaxation, and that is exactly what we get. The ocean is wonderful to listen to, the miles of beach awesome to walk, and the staff and the hotel are always very well maintained. We will return again and always recommend to our friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rene G. from Texas

Friendly staff. Beautiful view.

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good experience. My room had a great view. Staff were very friendly. It was a little noisy because they were fixing the hotel, but they finish it will be much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The pools was nice and perfect location!
Staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was delicious, lunch not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Not liking all inclusive resort

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good choice for people who are not liking all inclusve resorts. Restaurant very good for breakfast, lunch and dinner, right on the beach. Were upgraded to honeymoonsuite since we stayed one week. Very good staff, helpful and nice. Used taxis or local buses, very good. No in room safe?? Good other small restos within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Western, North Carolina

It's Mexico, Great place to stay for the price

Posted Feb 26, 2012
Pros: Ocean Front
Cons: location
Location: a taxi or bus is required to get to most activities, it's about 4 miles to downtown area (where the sailfish sculpture is), about 4 miles to wal-mart.
the Hotel looks really good. It is in a quite part of town, easily accessible by taxi or bus. In general I dont expect the staff to be bi-lingual, but if you want tourist business you should have a few employees that excell at it, we only found 2. The rooms were cleaned very well each day. Most rooms have a really small bathroom. We had sufficent hot water and we had clean towels every day. Like most places we have been in Mexico, you don't get many hand towels or wash cloths so keep them if you get them. the hotel is 3 stories and there are NO elevators. There are staff people to carry your luggage up to your room so it is no problem, but if you have any mobility issues it will be a problem. wireless internet service works in most places but not inside all rooms. The cable tv has about 60 channels, but only 6 or so are in english. The beach is kept very clean and trash free at the hotel. It is a little rough getting in and out of the water. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, it was buffet and cooked to order. They need to keep the food a bit warmer on the buffet but they gladly heat it for you if you ask and the resturant staff was prompt and courteous. There are no ice machines, but they will bring ice to your room quickly by calling the front desk. The front desk workers were accomadating and helped us with everything from ordering pizza delivery one night to finding a man named Paco to set up an ATV tour and a zipline adventure