Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M.

Terrible the staff

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very nasty they kicked us out of the hotel at night because we did not accept to pay 500 pesos due to two drops of wine we split over a bed spread The manager was very nasty and angry in a very bad acctitud Please ever come to this hotel. Guests should not be treated this way. Manzanillo has very few tourists this way they will never promote tourism City Express should check what kind of staff they hire
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waynefrom the Okanagan in BC Canada

Good Value

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel for an overnight stay or a couple of days. Rooms are very basic but are clean and neat. We had a good breakfast and the staff were very pleasant. English is spoken which is very helpful. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guadalupe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Para trabajo, esta bien

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Para llegar de Negocios. Buena opcion y economico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom distrito federal

muy buena ubicacion

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: todo
Cons: el servicio de maquinas tragamonedas
Location: playa a 2 minutos
el desayuno ligero y nutritivo además muy comodas y funcionales las instalaciones
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Silviafrom mexico df

servicio de primera

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All Good but need improvement on Internet service

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I liked everything about the hotel except they had terrible internet service. If they improve on the internet connection, I would go back to stay with them anytime but if not, I will have to find another hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cristinafrom cuernavaca

habitacion cerca del elevador

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lo que no me gusto fue la habitacion 616 estar aun lado del elevador fue lo peor ya que cada vez que usaban el elevador la habitacion se movia y parecia que estaba temblando
4 out of 5
Recommended
by adrianfrom DF

muy buen hotel, falla el transporte

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todo mu bien, solo que cada vez es mas comun en los hoteles city y no es la exc2pcion manzanillo, que el servicio que brinda de transporte de 10 kms a la redonda, nunca funciona, si el chofer salio, hoy no circula, esta ocupado el horario y mil pretextos, y lo mas curioso es que la camioneta siempre esta estacionada en el hotel y nunca se mueve. Si no van a dar el servicio no deberian de ofrecerlo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carol T.from Woodbridge, VA

Close to beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay. Room was clean and had nice furniture decor. Front desk clerk was very hospitable and spoke English. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet. Would recommend this hotel to friends.