Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful setting, spectacular view

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: I loved all the steps everywhere!
Cons: The beach area of the hotel is a little rundown..
Location: We went into town and tried some restaurants. Definitely walk to the resorts on the left and the right. The Gelato place by the marina was great
We enjoyed the quietness of this hotel. The hotel is a little dated but definitely worth the price. It has amazing views.... The room was fine, no frills but very clean and had everything we needed. Good internet...Breakfast was great.. be sure to try the fruit plate... And the BlackBerry juice is amazing. Using the surrounding beaches was definitely the way to go. Much more sand and activity!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cfrom San Diego

Great view of the bay, nice and comfy hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are a lot of steps since it's located in a hill and sort of secluded area in Manzanillo, but it has great views of the bay. Our rate included breakfast and free wi-fi which was a great perk since we didn't need to leave the hotel if we didn't want to, especially since our room had a fully equipped kitchenette in which we cooked a couple of simple meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manzanillo adventure

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Dolphin Cove Hotel. Our room was excellent and had an incredible view of Manzanillo Bay. The Staff was absolutely great and very attentive and hard woking. The food at the restaurant was very good, we had breakfast there everyday and had supper there several times. Booked some tours at the hotel to Colima and Barra de Navidad both tours were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom Granite Bay, Ca

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay, and can't give enough praise for Lorena who was so very helpful to make our vacation so memorable. We loved every minute...the view was outstanding, and our room was exceptional. We wish we lived there!
3 out of 5
by Carolynfrom Colorado

Booming Dance music all night long.

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: The room was beautiful but like a prison since you couldn't get to the beach because the hotel didn't have any beach.
Cons: Work out an arrangement with Las Hadas so guests can use their beach. Fire the chef at Los Delfines. Inedible food.
Location: There is nothing 'NEARBY". Closest beach you can go to is La Audencia which is tiny and dirty. Best things are south of Manzanillo in Cuyutlan.
Hotel is right next door to Barcelo Kamino Hotel. They have two cheesy Sabado Gigante type shows nightly with mega speakers booming really awful music right into your balcony no matter what room you have at DCI. No way to sleep. On top of that, no beach and oil-slicked water rolling up to the sea walls right under the hotel. Big Tankers out in the port of Manzanillo disposing of crude oil. And guests not permitted to use the Las Hadas beach which is right next door and had NO ONE on it. Beyond that, the Dolphin Cove Inn, takes at least 20 minutes of driving to get to and get out of. Not easy to get to where the good restaurants are in Manzanillo. Hotel Restaurant dreadful. And the recommended restaurant for dinner, Los Delfines, had some of the worst and most expensive food of our whole trip. Simply abominable. The Chef must have gone to Truck Stop Diner school.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rubyfrom tracy, ca

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: it is a place the you can rest, relax, the must wonderful sunrise. the Hotel its old, so do not expect more, the room has kitchen, plates, silverware.
Cons: the control remote for the t.v. did not work and not hot water in the shower.
Location: close to other hotels, restaurants, bar, shops, mall and activities in the water you can do reservations on the hotel for it. prices are ok.
I will tell you, never go on Jul. Aug. Sept. This Months are tropical storms. but if you go on winter time, will be the best option. looking for relaxing this its the place. you want diversion find another hotel. need change dollars for pesos? go a Elektra store, they pay better than a bank and Airports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Pros: One very important was the ability to use there phone (vonage) to call our children in Canada.
Cons: Our least favourite thing would be the stairs. You can certainly get your exercise.
Location: The location was good - the taxis (depending where you want to go) were at a fair price.
Our patio opened up to the ocean - WHAT A BREATH TAKING VIEW!!!! Everyone was very nice and hospitable. The restaurant was also very good and the servers couldn't do enough for you. We had a great time and would highly recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Great place, amazing view. Free parking but limited parking space. Free breakfast every day. Pool and private small beach. Condo tipe hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianefrom Seattle, WA, USA

Amazing VIEWS and Grounds!

Posted Feb 18, 2012
Pros: The views and flowers and trees were our favorite things.
Cons: The lack of any extras in the room, such as coffee and shampoo.
Location: Beautiful location, but miles from the highway up a winding, steep cobblestone road. Not good for elderly people!
The grounds and location of the hotel are beautiful. We walked to the neighboring..larger hotel at Las Hadas & were happy we chose Dolphin Cove Inn. The breakfast is included and was wonderful. The large palapa restaurant was great & overlooked the pool. The food was excellent and the water views perfect! The hotel is old, but the all-white, freshly painted rooms and outside buildings are so pretty...with incredible bright flowering plants and trees everywhere! The HUNDREDS of stairs offered good exercise and were well worth the up-and-down to see the beauty all around. The view from the room and veranda was amazing too. It overlooked the water, and the hillside resorts nearby and in the distance. The only disappointment ... I made my reservation for a 1 bedroom suite, and it was only one room with 2 beds. They didn't provide any toiletries in the room and the towels were nearly thread barren. The TV didn't have any U.S. channels, but the provided us with a DVD player and dvds upon request. The front desk staff was helpful, but the servers in the restaurant lacked service skills. They were nice, but we had to continually ask them for further assistance. I would definitely stay here again and prefer it over the huge resort up the beach.