Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central Colorado

Nice hotel away from the crowds

Posted Dec 4, 2014
It is a good deal pricewise. There are a lot of stairs but good exercise. The waiter at the restaurant is terrific but all the staff was excellent and most helpful. One must rent a car or take a taxi or take buses, as we did, to get around. Besides their restaurant, which serves excellent shrimp, there is an expensive restaurant at las Hadas next door. Otherwise you need to get a ride for a restaurant. It was a grand adventure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful setting, spectacular view

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: I loved all the steps everywhere!
Cons: The beach area of the hotel is a little rundown..
Location: We went into town and tried some restaurants. Definitely walk to the resorts on the left and the right. The Gelato place by the marina was great
We enjoyed the quietness of this hotel. The hotel is a little dated but definitely worth the price. It has amazing views.... The room was fine, no frills but very clean and had everything we needed. Good internet...Breakfast was great.. be sure to try the fruit plate... And the BlackBerry juice is amazing. Using the surrounding beaches was definitely the way to go. Much more sand and activity!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cfrom San Diego

Great view of the bay, nice and comfy hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are a lot of steps since it's located in a hill and sort of secluded area in Manzanillo, but it has great views of the bay. Our rate included breakfast and free wi-fi which was a great perk since we didn't need to leave the hotel if we didn't want to, especially since our room had a fully equipped kitchenette in which we cooked a couple of simple meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me parecio viejas las instalaciones, las toallas perjudidas y viejas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manzanillo adventure

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Dolphin Cove Hotel. Our room was excellent and had an incredible view of Manzanillo Bay. The Staff was absolutely great and very attentive and hard woking. The food at the restaurant was very good, we had breakfast there everyday and had supper there several times. Booked some tours at the hotel to Colima and Barra de Navidad both tours were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom Granite Bay, Ca

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay, and can't give enough praise for Lorena who was so very helpful to make our vacation so memorable. We loved every minute...the view was outstanding, and our room was exceptional. We wish we lived there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BIEN A SECAS

Posted Feb 24, 2014
BIEN UBICADO PERO TIENE POCA PLAYA Y PARA EL TAMAÑO TIENE UNA ALBERCA CHICA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meñofrom Bellavista, Jalisco

me pareció placentero, con una vista preciosa

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: la vista al mar es espectacular
Cons: si lo creo
Location: le falta un malecón (a todo el complejo hotelero de manzanillo)
es un lindo lugar, solo un poco complicada la llegada y falta de estacionamientos para los clientes que no somos socios o que no tenemos membresía, un poco elevado el costo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cezarfrom Guadalajara

Una experiencia bonita

Posted Dec 28, 2013
El hotel tiene una vista muy bonita Y salida a su playa privada con su malecón, lo que para Manzanillo es todo lo que puedes pedir. También el agua en la playa es muy tranquila y se puede nadar sin riesgo. Los cuartos en general están en buenas condiciones, la comida al restaurante esta buena aunque no muy diversificada y el personal esta muy amable. No nos gusta el todo incluido y en este hotel encontramos que tenga nada mas el desayuno incluido, esto fue un punto importante para nosotros en escoger este hotel. En general fue una muy buena estancia para nosotros. Un detalle: nos molesto en la noche el ruido de los espectáculos que organiza Barceló, el hotel vecino!