Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom US

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Lots of amenities. Spacious rooms. Cultural experience with Mexican families
Cons: Update the rooms. The buildings are pretty old and there seems to be quite a bit of deferred maintenance. Still very usable and everything worked ok
Location: There are some activities in town. We mostly stayed in the resort, which has just about every activity you could want.
This is the second visit to this resort. The first time it was called Club Maeva. The resort has not changed too much. Appears to be a little better run and some upgrades have been done. Staff was very nice, but English was a little limited. The primary reason we chose this resort was the large rooms for the price. Rooms are fairly old, but very spacious. Good for a larger family or if you want a separate room from the kids. Note: The floors are all tile and very slippery when wet. If you go into the trip understanding that this is a resort that caters to Mexican families and does not have the quality standards of the US resorts, you will not be disappointed. The resort is still nice and clean and the staff are friendly. The resort is also very spread out, so there is a lot of walking and hills/steps. This is good if you want to work off your food/drinks, but is more difficult if you are disabled or have small kids (with strollers). The food selection is not as great as other all-inclusives, but it is good and no problems with quality/sickness. In summary, the resort is a little dated and not as comprehensive as other all inclusives, but the price is significantly lower. If you value getting to a warm destination and having some space in your room at a low price, I would highly recommend Gran Festivall. If you expect a US style hotel experience and are willing to pay for it, this is not a place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The only thing that was wrong was that no very many people could speak English so it was hard to communicate with staff
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Zacatlan

Habitaciones viejas, sucias con mal funcionamiento

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Las actividades, playa y área de recreación
Cons: Las habitaciones, el traslado interno y la atención del personal.
Location: Está muy retirado del centro, y áreas comerciales.
Viaje con mi esposa e hijos adolescentes. Las habitaciones con buen espacio pero muy viejas y en mal estado, camas y tocador de cemento, regadera rota, mal aseo en general, un día nos dejaron sin toallas y no había agua caliente. La comida de los restaurantes es buena, pero en días había que hacer mucha fila. Las áreas de recreación son buenas, hay mucho que hacer. La zona de playa está bien aunque hay que caminar mucho para llegar a ella, ya que no hay transporte entre las villas. El equipo de animación de actividades muy bueno, personal joven y muy activo. Espectáculo nocturno muy monótono.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaimefrom Denver, CO

Children's Nightmare

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went with the family, have small children, I am sorry to say I would never stay again, the children pool had mold, and had a particular smell, also the area was in disrepair. After complaining to management, we managed to get a refund for the remainder of our time, and ended up going to Barcelo, great resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Enrriquefrom Guadalajara

Para familia bien

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bien en el ingreso un poco tardado todos los servicios en general bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toluca estado de mexico

Gran concepto tiene de todo para no salir.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Muy grato, personal atento excepto en tienda. Faltan cajas de seguridad y mejor atencion en recepcion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudiafrom Guadalajara, Jalisco

Excelente hotel en playa, no buena administracion

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: El gran espacio, sus horarios y actividades y que estuviera conectado con la playa.
Cons: todas las cuestiones adminitrativas, que los jefes esten al péndiente de los pequeños detalles, es decir como el telefono no funcionaba, entre otros.
Location: la playa mas que nada, tienen pista de payinaje, gotcha, areas infantiles, tirolesa, baile, disco y mas
El hotel esta increible, todos sus empleados son amables y te atienden bien, aunque nadie sabe nada y no te dan razon de las autoridades. El hotel cuenta con muchas actividades que puedes hacer, esta en un lugar muy tranquilo y adgradable te enamoraras aunque debes ir preparado por que es facil preder tu habitacion, habia goteras, los telefonos en la habitacion no funcionaban, en la tirolesa esperamos horas (desde las 11pm hasta las 2pm) por que solo tenia equipo para dos 2 personas, la administracion es pesima pero el hotel en si y sus empleados son buenos.
1 out of 5
by Aurorafrom west covina, ca

Run down motel not nothing like the pictures!!!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The best thing would be the beach
We had a family reunion of 25 persons. We booked 6 two bedroom villas. None of the AC units worked. Everything was so old: sheets, towels were gray not white. They didn't leave extra tp for the bathrooms. Food sucked something everyday. The sit down dinner restaurant never opened. We were going to have are family dinner there. We booked through Alaska airline and expedia I can't believe these two big company's could offer this so call resort. We as a working families here in California, we worked hard to pay for our family vacation and it wasn't a little it was over 10 grand and didn't even get what we paid. I would look at reviews carefully and maybe people that be there and could give u the right review not 10years ago.
3 out of 5
by Melisafrom Guadalajara

Hay mejores opciones

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: La atención del personal de restaurantes.
Cons: Todo
Location: El hotel no esta a la orilla de la Playa. Tiene varias actividades pero falta publicidad para enterarnos sin andar preguntando.
El personal del hotel es muy amable, pero las instalaciones están muy deterioradas y viejas, en la regadera no había agua caliente y tuvimos que ir a recepción a pedir toallas porque no pusieron en el baño. El teléfono no servia y el aire acondicionado hacia mucho ruido.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejó que decear

Posted May 1, 2014
Yo era un fiel del hotel, pero esta ocasión dejó mucho que decear, tristemente el hotel se está volviendo comercial, una habitación pequeña, el aire mal y me mandaron a lo más lejos. Habitación 700