Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Aurora from west covina, ca

Run down motel not nothing like the pictures!!!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The best thing would be the beach
We had a family reunion of 25 persons. We booked 6 two bedroom villas. None of the AC units worked. Everything was so old: sheets, towels were gray not white. They didn't leave extra tp for the bathrooms. Food sucked something everyday. The sit down dinner restaurant never opened. We were going to have are family dinner there. We booked through Alaska airline and expedia I can't believe these two big company's could offer this so call resort. We as a working families here in California, we worked hard to pay for our family vacation and it wasn't a little it was over 10 grand and didn't even get what we paid. I would look at reviews carefully and maybe people that be there and could give u the right review not 10years ago.
1 out of 5
by oscar from oakland ca

Worst hotel ever

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Good pools , great shows at night .
Cons: The food at the buffet was very bad , and the beer was very bad. The alcohol was very poor cheapest tequila.
Location: Very bad location , you need to walk a great distance. The hotel is like a village .
The worst hotel ever , bad food , bad buffet , the beach is not close , 15 min walk to the beach , the hotel room is like a village , bad for elder people who can't walk. Rooms were very bad , mold everywhere , very poor conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YOu get what you pay for

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: THe Beach
Cons: EVERYTHING! THey need new management & completely updated
Just got back from a 3 night stay at Gran Festival with my husband & our 2 young children. Let me just say, we will never go back. The rooms were in great need of updates & repairs. The towels were so old they were yellow, not white anymore. Non of the phones in any of the rooms worked. The wifi was only in the lobby & even that was spotty. The grounds in general were over grown & run down. THe only halfway decent aspect were the pools & the beach. All of the restaurants served the same food & all of it was BAD, I mean VERY BAD. Even the alcoholic beverages were BAD. LIKE I SAID YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. Do yourself a favor and pay the extra $ for somewhere like Karmina Palace. We have stayed there many times & it is much nicer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel & staff were both wonderful.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything - location, staff, guests, etc. Food was somewhat repetitive - surprised no seafood was available (shrimp, prawns, scallops).
Cons: Transportation to and from airport for guests.
Location: Plenty of things available within a reasonable distance. Public bus system is amazing :o)
Only disappointments were: 1. No one to pick us up from airport to transport us to resort, and return us to airport on departure date. 2. We stayed there for 12 days, and when changes occurred for New Year's Eve outdoor event (due to weather conditions), no one informed us that tickets were necessary, and unfortunately we missed out on the occasion :o( Was extremely pleasing for us to meet so many warm, friendly, and affectionate Mexican families - every reason we went to Mexico and stayed at Gran Festivall :o)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Happy Canucks from Nelson BC

Lovely get away

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed it a lot...love being close to that long, lovely beach. Also enjoy that most guests there are Mexican. They are so kind and friendly, as are all the hotel staff. The food was great as well as the entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Maeva fun family hotel at affordable price

Posted Sep 29, 2010
The water slides are great, not the best rooms, but reasonable for price paid. The restaurant at the beach is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

we will never go back to that hotel !

Posted Aug 19, 2010
club maeva manzanilloall inclusive i would not recomend this hotel to anyone the sevice was so bad from day one to when we checked out the food was bad also!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good Famiy Resortf!

Posted Aug 15, 2010
When we got there, we found out that we didn't really needed to go outside the holel because theis resort has EVERTHING! The only disadvantage is that there is NO ELEVATORS and the Room was on the 7th level area and we had to walk all the way up... but besides that we really enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from La Puente, CA.

My best vacations

Posted Aug 8, 2008
Thanks I had a wonderful vacations.....