Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YOu get what you pay for

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: THe Beach
Cons: EVERYTHING! THey need new management & completely updated
Just got back from a 3 night stay at Gran Festival with my husband & our 2 young children. Let me just say, we will never go back. The rooms were in great need of updates & repairs. The towels were so old they were yellow, not white anymore. Non of the phones in any of the rooms worked. The wifi was only in the lobby & even that was spotty. The grounds in general were over grown & run down. THe only halfway decent aspect were the pools & the beach. All of the restaurants served the same food & all of it was BAD, I mean VERY BAD. Even the alcoholic beverages were BAD. LIKE I SAID YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. Do yourself a favor and pay the extra $ for somewhere like Karmina Palace. We have stayed there many times & it is much nicer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel & staff were both wonderful.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything - location, staff, guests, etc. Food was somewhat repetitive - surprised no seafood was available (shrimp, prawns, scallops).
Cons: Transportation to and from airport for guests.
Location: Plenty of things available within a reasonable distance. Public bus system is amazing :o)
Only disappointments were: 1. No one to pick us up from airport to transport us to resort, and return us to airport on departure date. 2. We stayed there for 12 days, and when changes occurred for New Year's Eve outdoor event (due to weather conditions), no one informed us that tickets were necessary, and unfortunately we missed out on the occasion :o( Was extremely pleasing for us to meet so many warm, friendly, and affectionate Mexican families - every reason we went to Mexico and stayed at Gran Festivall :o)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Happy Canucks from Nelson BC

Lovely get away

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed it a lot...love being close to that long, lovely beach. Also enjoy that most guests there are Mexican. They are so kind and friendly, as are all the hotel staff. The food was great as well as the entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Maeva fun family hotel at affordable price

Posted Sep 29, 2010
The water slides are great, not the best rooms, but reasonable for price paid. The restaurant at the beach is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

we will never go back to that hotel !

Posted Aug 19, 2010
club maeva manzanilloall inclusive i would not recomend this hotel to anyone the sevice was so bad from day one to when we checked out the food was bad also!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good Famiy Resortf!

Posted Aug 15, 2010
When we got there, we found out that we didn't really needed to go outside the holel because theis resort has EVERTHING! The only disadvantage is that there is NO ELEVATORS and the Room was on the 7th level area and we had to walk all the way up... but besides that we really enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from La Puente, CA.

My best vacations

Posted Aug 8, 2008
Thanks I had a wonderful vacations.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Valti. from Guadalajara, Mexico

An oldie Hotel

Posted May 8, 2008
We just stay there over the weekend, is a nice place, but the hotel is pretty old and needs a major reform on Air conditioners, and furniture. Service is good, pool area, solarium are great, the Gymm is very small with few equipment, the night show is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mexico City, Mexico

Need Maintenance

Posted Dec 26, 2007
The overall experience was good but the hotel needs attention on the cleanliness and also on renovation of the rooms. It also needs to pay attention to housekeeping personnel. I had an issue where an employee entered to my room at 11 PM where we were sleep and broke the door lock. I reported it to the frontdesk but they did not give too much attention to it.