Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Edmonton

Beautiful hotel, beautiful location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the hospitality, the ambiance. This is very much a family hotel.
Cons: The poolside restaurant is not very efficient.
Location: The location is fantastic. Barra de Navadad is a fun town to visit.
We had a wonderful overnight experience at the Grand Isla Navadad Hotel. The staff are very gracious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ursula from California

The hotel is in a beautiful setting.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Location: An inexpensive water taxi will take you to the little town of Barra de Navidad with little shops and restaurants
The staff was friendly and courteous. The pools are nice and well maintained. We enjoyed some of the complimentary activities, such as yoga, zoomba, and waterarobics.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments concerning your recent stay at the Grand Isla Navidad Resort. It is with pleasure that we will be sharing your kind comments with our staff and let them know, that their efforts are noticed & appreciated by our distinguished guest. We hope to welcome you again in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance. This beautiful paradise will always receive you as your home in Mexicoā€¯. Sincerely, Juan Carlo Rincones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Everything meets expectations

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: No disappointments
Cons: Everything as expected.
Location: Short water taxi ride to small town of Barra de Navidad and then a short bus ride to the village of Melaque. Both centers filled with Winter Snowbird
Checked into hotel as I wanted a certain level of luxury, and at the same time wanted to be able to visit friends who were wintering in Melaque. No disappointments with the Hotel and it was certainly a good choice if you wish 5 star type accomodations in this area of Mexico. I do plan to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great staff

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The Grand Bay is a beautiful hotel, with lovely grounds in a gorgeous location. There is a skiff available 24 hours to take you to Barra de Navidad which is a lovely little town across the lagoon. The main pool is fun and the hotel and grounds are very clean. The margaritas are tasty and strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sammi from petoskey, mi

Very good choice

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Relaxing
Cons: Nothing we could notice
Location: Out of the way. It is more of a destination than a location.
It is an immaculate property. Breakfast and lunch were wonderful buffets, dinner buffet was good but not as wonderful as the other two. We were there for one nite so we need longer to really judge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent costumer service!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Excellent costumer service, Great hotel Nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz and Carl from Fayetteville Ar.

Wonderful-- this is the nicest hotel and amenities

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The physical attributes are obvious. Luxurious,elegant, live music, ease of getting around, proximity of amenities but above all the Staff attitude.
Cons: Hard to say anything but the Kayak quality was marginal. No seat backs- uncomfortable seating
Location: Barre de Navidad across the bay was unique shopping and eating.
From the first entrance to the Hotel it is impressive. Safety and security is always there but non-intrusive. All of the staff is always helpful and available. We particularly liked the close proximity to Barra de Navidad and the excitement of the water taxi with each trip across the bay. We would recommend this hotel without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from chicago

The most beautiful hotel we have ever stayed in

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Cons: Nothing
Location: Golf shopping boating touring
We have stayed in Mexico for 20 yrs for vacation and have always wanted to stay at the grand. Our stay was amazing. Staff great wantedfornothing, the room was very large and the bath area was so nice with all of the marble floors and amenities, overall we wouldstayagain. Oh the pool area was awesome! We rate this one of the best because we have traveled the world and have stayed in many luxuary hotels andwerate the Grand at Isla navida one of the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cesar

I would gladly come back.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: It's very private and yet easy to ride a boat to get to the town.
Location: Town nearby has local food, but not much. Maybe it's because I was there out of season. The beach at the town front is nice (surfers).
I love the fact that the hotel has a small private beach with no waves. Water is very clean and transparent. It's not blue color like Cancun, but it's very nice. The green areas are very nice and clean. The hotel is located in a very private area, and yet it's a very short boat ride to the town (2 min ride or less). It cost $20 pesos, that about $1.50 usd for a round trip. The food in the town is expensive and not that impressive. It's a very nice place to stay if you want to relax and avoid the party or spring breakers, they're probably at Puerto Vallarta. If you want a private or simi private pool, you can find one on the 10th floor. I've been there twice already, and I like to visit hotels where most of the guest are international tourist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014