Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Good location. Friendly staff. Nice swimming pool.
Cons: WiFi almost doesn't work inside room.
Hotel is close to beach, but it's impossible to swim because of huge waves. The closest beach without waves is about 2-3 miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Business/Mini Vacation.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort and Location.
Location: The hotel is close to eateries, casinos, and shopping stores all within walking distance.
The week I stayed it rained everyday and the beach was not open to swimming due to poor conditions due to the tropical storm. The pool is very nice wish I had more time to spend there. The restaurant offers daily buffet or a la Carte and food is excellent. The view of the bay is worth the stay, very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA.

Economic and on the beach.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Friendly staff and really close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ralph from Ajijic

Comfortable, great location, excellent staff!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A US expat living in Mexico, I landed in this hotel after another hotel was booked up. There was a problem upon checking in, due to an online booking company error, but the hotel staff and owner more than took care of the issue. My room had two doors, which allowed for a nice ocean breeze in the room when the AC was turned off. I stepped out of my room onto a green strip with two pools and a comfortable lounging area. Another 50 feet away was the beach and a lovely view of the bay and ocean beyond. And the hotel is walking distance to an array of dining, shopping and movie opportunities. And I shared this experience with a middle class Mexican clientele. No drunks or roudy tennagers. This is a really nice hotel in one of my favorite coastal Mexican cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: View. view
Cons: Room size.
Very clean no insects everyone ready to help if you need something. Very clean pool, good food, average prices in restaurant but waiters not so helpful. Beautiful view of the ocean but not good for swimming excellent for walking on the beach. No stores, you need to walk. But Walmart, KFC Starbucks everything else is about 5 minutes walk. The price per room is really good. The rooms are small. I recommend the Boquita beach, we enjoyed it very much, it is about 20 minutes from the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by h from bc

Hard beds

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: ok location
Cons: proper beds
Location: manzanillo center town of manzanillo manzanillo melecon walk the beach
The hotel is ok, and not in a bad location. The big problem with this hotel is the bed's are as hard as cement. You might as well sleep on a cement floor. Air conditioning works fine and reasonable restaurant You just can not get a goods night sleep with the beds that are as hard as cement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ho-Hum

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: view from room
Cons: most everything
Location: central
Ho-Hum Expensive restaurant considering thew average food being served with little authentic to the region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wes & Barbara from Vancouver

A pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The Hotel Marbella is a great spot for an inexpensive, relaxing, trouble-free vacation. It is an older resort, but has been renovated. It is right on the beach, so beach walks and dips in the pools are easy. Watching the pelicans dive for fish is good entertainment. It is a clean and well-run facility. Our room was large, with a private balcony overlooking the beach. Beds were hard, but adequate. Staff were friendly and helpful, both in the hotel and in the restaurant. The restaurant is a great feature, offering a choice of informal, formal, or patio dining, all with good food. The Marbella gave us a wonderful and inexpensive vacation.