Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kumar from Kelowna, BC

A short beach stay before heading to GDL for work.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The beach !
Cons: The room condition and the bed.
Location: All to have relax time.
It is very sad to see a hotel like this empty, while i stayed there was hardly only 3 people besides me. The beach is excellent, the rooms are moderate ect. If you want to have a nice quite time then this is the place !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Staff
Location: All things are by taxi....
We only stayed two nights. There are some outside areas of the hotel which have been eroded over time. Needs remodeling and they should have a restaurant opened later than it is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eli

Nice hotel in front of the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Direct access to the beach. The food. Great staff.
Location: The hotel is located near one of the main roads that take you all across the Manzanillo bay.
We had a wonderful time at Playa de Santiago hotel. There staff was very nice and friendly. The food at their restaurant was delicious. The view is breathtaking. We are planning on going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ixchelhdz from Portland

I was expecting something better

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Need maintenance and extermination of insects
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eleazar

Good for the price.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Cons: Air condition can be good.
Location: I was about 10 minutes from downtown and you can walk on the beach to others places.
we got a good time, my family and I enjoy the beach, the ocean was just right because the waves was small, I didn't have to worry and the people was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sscramento. ca.

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfort and convenience. It was very close to visit our fam.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

A clean hotel for the money.

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Location: On the ocean
The hotel was very clean but old and in much need of updating.Beds were very hard. Most of the towels were old, like I would use for cleaning. Nice pool and clean. We only ate there for breakfast and that was very good and reasonable. We would of liked to sit by the ocean but no lounge chairs or umbrella ocean side. I did sneak a chair to sit by the ocean but was caught and told I could not take it off of the property but took one down later. The view was wonderful, was able to watch the fisherman fish from their boats and Oceanside.. Since it was in the bay, swimming felt safe without the undertow. Staff was very accommodating . Many rooms available, would not of needed to make reservations and could of received a better price per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC, Canada

very old hotel at the end of a long road

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Location: at the end of a long road and very isolated.
this hotel is 50 years old. They keep it clean but it is really old and needs updating. The hotel is at the end of a long not so nice road. Other hotels on the same road are also very old and in poor condition and it is very isolated. There are very few tourists staying in this area so not a place for everyone. There are no luxuries at this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy and Dan

For the price, this is okay

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and adequate. No on-site restaurant after late afternoon. No pool towels provided, so bring your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirk from Washington State

A great value and very pleasant

Posted Feb 16, 2012
Pros: The location & nice beach
Cons: The pillows
Location: Great for swimming and peaceful atmosphere
my wife and I were very pleased with this hotel. It has a great location for swimming, quiet ---hard to find in Mexico, and a good restaurant. Our only complaint would be the pillows, which were not nearly as soft as they should have been.