Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portand

Meh

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update it, cleanliness.
Location: Beach and food.
Hotel was in great location. The guy at reception was super friendly Our room was pretty noisy, bed was uncomfortable enough that we woke up with sore backs. The room was a bit chintzy and one of those situations where it wasn't "dirty" but certainly not altogether "clean." The carpet was ickyish and old, as was the bathroom floor. Our bathroom sink was missing top and other guests' hair was tangled and exposed. It's not an un-nice hotel, it's actually kinda cute. And we weren't totally uncomfortable. I'm not sure of other hotels in town, but I wouldn't be surprised if you could do better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Pretty good

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Not the fanciest one in manzanita but adequate nice to have a kitchen and table close to beach restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Only blocks from the ocean. Big, clean rooms for the price. Very friendly owner with great recommendations for the area. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for something outside of just a "normal" hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Clean comfortable great location. Very courteous helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis from Tualatin ,Or

Thanksgiving 2014

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Inn keeper very friendly, short walk to beach, comfortable/clean room! Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telluride, CO

Friendly staff on the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Not the newest or fanciest hotel by a long shot, but pleasantly comfortable, and the manager was a great help with recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Portland Or

Why Go Anywhere Else?

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
This was an incredible find for us. Bob at the front desk was kind and accommodating. He upgraded us to another suite at no charge, because he didn't feel that the original room was warm enough for us. The suite was spotless and cozy. The courtyard is lovely. We will look to the Spindrift Inn for any future visits to the Oregon Coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Quaint motel in a nice little town. Motel is an old design, but our room had good furnishings and everything we needed. Very friendly and helpful on-site manager. Central to the few stores in town and a 2 minute walk to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher from australia

lovely town

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
reasonably priced accommodation for a family of 5 in a great little town near the beach