Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops

Basic needs covered

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Convenience to where we wanted to be & reasonable price. Continental breakfast was ok.
Cons: Furnishings could use some updating & staff at front desk need to ALL be on the same page with regards to check in/check out procedures.
Our room was basic & adequate for the one night stay. Some furnishings could benefit from updating, e.g. Lamp shades were cracked, unable to read temp. controls on heater. Our one negative issue was with our checking in/checking out. When we checked in, our card was requested for an imprint for damage deposit purposes (room had been prepaid online). There seemed to be confusion regarding this process. According to the a.m. check out person, the process upon arriving was handled incorrectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Quiet, clean, and comfortable.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Quiet, clean and comfortable. It was good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback. I will be sure to pass it on to our team members. Regards, Morgan C
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom BC

Great Value - Good Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast in a conveniently located hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rex Algerfrom Lumby B.C.

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good but there was no thats right No hot water
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buyer beware

Posted Oct 13, 2014
If you like paper-thin walls, cobwebs in the room, bugs on the floor, towels like sandpaper, and noise all night long, then this is the motel for you. To be fair, noisy guests are not necessarily the hotel's fault directly, but you should know before you book that they seem to cater to that type of clientele. Plus they are just metres from a four lane highway. Also to be fair, the bathroom was very clean, and the beds were also very clean and VERY comfortable. But all things considered, I would not recommend this place, and I would not go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by FHCfrom Seattle, WA, USA

Convenient to Lake Whaddock

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price: Comfortable beds. Convenient bathroom layout. Kitchenette with small refrigerator, sink, eating utensils and dishes, and good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hansfrom Witz from Portland, Oregon, USA

Service improvement recommendations.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wake up call request and confirmation was forgotten. Good thing we woke up 20 min. after we wanted to be woken up, but had to hurry to make our appointment. A request for a paper copy we paid for the hotel and a cancellation of the $200 potential damage fee was refused. The answer was that we paid already Expedia (we paid Hotels.com) and that the $200 potential damage fee was cancelled automatically. The room itself was fine and clean.