Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet B&B by a lake

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: secluded
Cons: hard to imagine much improvement.
Location: n/a
I spent a very relaxing time in a comfortable room with all the amenities I wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Ein traumhaftes Bed&Breakfast direkt am See

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Traumhaft in der Natur aber keinesfalls einsam gelegen. Persönliches/familiäres Umfeld. Gemütliche kleine Wohnung mit Küche, Wanne und Dusche.
Cons: Nein.
Location: 30km/20Meilen westlich vom Seatac Airport in der Nähe von Downtown Maple Valley - sehr ruhig, nicht einsam. Seattle und Mt.Rainier sind gute Ziele.
Wir hatten online zu Ende August gebucht und die Fotos im Internet geben 1:1 die Realität wieder. Es war traumhaft schön und Linda - eine ältere Dame mit Energie und dem Herz am rechten Fleck - hat uns mit allem Notwendigen und noch etwas mehr versorgt. Ein kurzer Plausch über Land und Leute war zudem immer mal drin. Wir fühlten uns wie zuhause. Wenn wir mal wieder in der Gegend übernachten wollten, wäre Linda's by the Lake unsere erste Adresse! Das B&B liegt nur 30km/20Meilen westlich vom Flughafen Seatac entfernt und ist mit dem Auto gut zu erreichen. Es liegt scheinbar mitten in der Natur. Scheinbar schreibe ich deshalb, weil es bis zur nächsten Mall in downtown Maple Valley nur 5 Minuten mit dem Auto sind. Dort gibt es alles, z.B. auch Restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Business Travelerfrom Olympia, WA

Scenic and Quiet Retreat

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Daylight basement unit fronted an attractive small lake and had a covered furnished outdoor patio. there were cookies and a meat and cheese platter and fresh fruit on the counter when I arrived. It was large for a B&B, with a well-equipped kitchen, and a large bathroom that had a Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The décor and furnishings are somewhat dated but in good taste and clean. The bed was comfortable and I'm pretty picky about that. It is far enough away from the area where I conduct business (Bellevue) that I will only go back when all the local hotels are full, which is how/why I found it this time. If the same thing were to occur I'd definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joycefrom Michigan

cozy private suite

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liked our little "suite" and privacy. Very crowded setting with construction very close next door, but our room was nice and Linda very accomadating. Room was clean with all we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Vancouver, WA

Quaint, relaxing B & B by a beautiful lake.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Linda's hospitality was exceptional! She really made you feel at home and went out of her way to make sure you had all the extras you needed.
Cons: The bed was decent, but it could use a 2" memory foam overlay to increase comfort. Also, drapes would help keep the morning sun out.
Location: There are plenty of walking trails, an arboretum & parks nearby. Snoqualmie Falls is only a half hour drive away. Great restaurants are close by also.
My husband and I were looking for a quiet and peaceful place to stay for our anniversary. We got that and more as there were plenty of outdoor activities, ie: hiking, viewing wildlife and visiting Snoqualmie Falls. Maple Valley & Covington have several good restaurants and ample shopping. We were greeted very warmly by Linda when we arrived. She provided us with a nice continental breakfast each morning as well as keeping the kitchenette stocked with snacks, drinks and fruit. The jetted tub was a nice bonus with generous amounts of towels and toiletries. We definitely would stay here again. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family3from Portland, OR

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Linda's By The Lake is close to Seattle but it felt like we were far from the busy city. Linda was a wonderful hostess who anticipated our every need. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a great getaway for the weekend (or longer). We highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

wonderful retreat

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Linda was the perfect host. She attended to all the details. With the wonderful view of the lake, we felt like this was home for a week, not just another motel room. Linda made us feel like royalty during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracyfrom Los Angeles

Adorable and Comfortable

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lady that runs this place is very sweet! The room was soooo clean, it was fully stocked. It had everything we could want! I cant wait to go back again and enjoy the lake. I was with my sister and after so many horrible hotel experiences we decided to try Linda's and I am soooo glad we did! again it was super clean, very comfy and linda was awesome!!! We had fast WiFi, it was close to shopping, food and more but Linda also stocks the room with so many goodies you dont even need to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Oakland, CA

Gem of a B&B

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was not aware until I checked in that this was a one-room B&B, attached to the house of the owner, a sweet and quirky lady who will go out of her way to make you feel at home. I was looking for a secluded retreat to write and walk around the lake, and I got it. I will be back.