Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, convenience, good for Vikings games!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Stayed here on a Saturday night, fourth floor, king non-smoking. This is a small hotel, but very convenient (right off the highway) and the value is excellent. Bedroom was very clean and while small, had several nice touches including a lazy boy recliner, microwave and fridge. The free wifi was VERY good, which is not always the case at smaller hotels. Staff were courteous, quick, and efficient. Only cons were it was a bit loud/rowdy at night with several younger parties coming home late drunk. But nothing too bad and a bit expected given the lower price point. We were here to see the Patriots beat the Vikings and it was close to the Green Line (Union Depot Station) which turned out to be a great way to beat traffic to the game. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Malissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review, and we are very pleased to hear about your stay. I will give my staff a huge thank you. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Loud fan, difficult to adjust room temp

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This is a very basic place and the price was reasonable. The linens were newish, the bed was comfortable, lots of water pressure in the shower. Our complaint (and we did mention it at check out) was the roaring of the air conditioning fan which woke me and my husband several time. The thermostat kept returning to the original setting and the room smelled slightly musty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Decant Price Hotel in a Area

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This hotel is next to 3M headquarters. The room I stayed is facing Rt.120. Windows are not sound proof, so you can imagine the noise comes from traffic. You should stay at lake side room, but it is more money. Overall, room is comfortable and updated except bathroom. Bathroom faucet is too old and hard to adjust hot and cold water. Floor tiles are 40 year old maybe. Otherwise, the stay is okay if you visit east side of Twin city. No breakfast. Nice lake view outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Malissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know your thoughts. We had put into consideration to remodel the bathrooms. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Great beds!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The beds were AMAZING! Slept like a baby!! If anyone would like a good night's rest, this is great! Little confusing getting into the hotel though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Malissa, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to write a review and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recent stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Lower the price.
The motel is in a good location, and was clean. We thought that the price was a little on the high side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed & pillows
Reasonable rates for nice room! Only issue was a less than desirable toilet area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Really shows its age

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Clean Linens
Cons: Overall updating would do a world of good
Location: Easy to get to and from.
Bathroom door could not be closed. Hot and cold water line reversed, which caused some interesting wash up. Asked for a wake up call that never came. Not a very friendly reception upon arrival. We did get nice clean linens and maid service. The temp controls were easy to adjust.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Left some things in the refrigerator by mistake that I wanted back. I called 30 minutes after checking out (10:30 am) and asked that they keep the stuff at the front desk and I would stop on my way home to pick up in the afternoon. Most of it was "not salvageable" , they said. The tray had some lettuce in it that I did not care about. But I did want my dressing shaker. Obviously, someone else wanted the shaker. Very disappointing to have the help steal from you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Toilet slow Room not fully cleaned Nice location Good price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Malissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I do apologize that you were not 100% happy. We hope you will give us another try to make this a 5 star for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Excellent place to stay for the night

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Spent the night here to attend a conference. Clean room. Quiet. If you are looking for any amenities than this is not the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Malissa, Hotel Management
Thank You for the wonderful review, and we hope to see you again soon!