Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ingolstadt

Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis passt nicht...

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Die Location. Der Strand ist sehr schön.
Cons: Das Hotel benötigt ausgebildetes Personal. Insbesondere die Servicekräfte in den Restaurants. Bessere Stromversorgung über Kabel von Land (in Planung)
Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis passt nicht. Das Personal ist zum Teil unmotiviert und größtenteils nicht ausgebildet. Essen und Trinken ist zum Teil erheblich überteuert. Hier wird ausgenutzt, dass man auf der Insel ist und kaum Alternativmöglichkeiten hat. Die Insel wird mit Hilfe von Dieselmotoren mit Strom versorgt. Sehr dreckig und sehr laut. Dadurch auch unruhige Nächte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai

Your private island!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The privacy, the location, the villa
Cons: The food
We just stayed at the hotel for 1 week and celebrated the New Year there and it was a great experience. The hotel was not overcrowded like in Phuket. The staff is great, very helpful, especially Davina and Judy. The food choices could be improved as there are not many choices of western food, which I personally didn't mind but my son is a picky eater when it comes to asian food. There is an extensive kid's food menu but most of the dish come with fries.... You can bike around the island but the bikes don't have baby seats. Besides that, the villas are great, the bathroom grandiose! We loved that we could jump in our private pool whenever we felt like it without going to the hotel's pool. We enjoyed our stay and will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

Kaunis vihreä saari-pieni paratiisi

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Mukava paikka muutamaksi päiväksi. Rauhallinen, hiljainen paikka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Nice and quiet hotel clise to the beach

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Except the weather we have spent a very good week in this hotel. Very quiet and very nice with private swimming pool.. Staff for animation is very nice And rooms very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hk

nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
far from town need 3hr round trip to hotel nice pool villa nice envir nice staff good sea view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Nice pleasant stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We traveled as a couple and stayed here for 4 nights. Although we were unlucky with the weather most of our days, we felt comfortable staying here. The staff was friendly, always sparing a smile. The food tasted good. There is a couple of remarks though, but nothing that affected our entire stay. I wish I had had a silicone tube with me to seal the toilet seat along the floor edge as this was leaking a bit. ;) upon check-out we were to pay our bill and fortunately I checked the details because we were about to be charged for boattrips we had already paid for at the reception each time we wanted to go to the city. I understand that human mistakes can happen by accident not registering our payment but still... The male staff at the check-out counter was kind to take care of it straight away and we only had to pay for what we were supposed to pay. Thank you for the nice stay and warm smiles. I have recommended this island for my brothers family as I believe they would like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham , England

Coconut island was our holiday paradise :)

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: everything, It was absolutely beautiful!
Cons: More boats to get across and back to the mainland would of been good as they only come once an hour - but they do run 24 hours
Location: we went elephant trekking Patong beach for a night out island hopping tour - well worth a visit to phi phi
Me and my boyfriend went to coconut island to celebrate my 25th birthday and I couldnt of wished for a better time! The resort is beautiful, the staff were so friendly and helpful, the food was great and our villa was amazing! I already can't wait to go back for another holiday there! Was genuinely gutted to be leaving once our stay was over!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan Arne Nielsenfrom Haslev

Ikke 5 stjerner Max 3

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beskidt - dårlig service - meget uengageret personale - Stor ros til "webmaster" der har lavet hjemmeside - total bluf - dette resort kan max bære 3 stjerner..hvis der bliver gjort hovedrent - helt ærlig - vælg et andet hotel eller bliv skuffet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bond Familyfrom Perth

great for families

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
love the location. Away from hustle but close enough for easy trip into town. Kids loved the water slides :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com