Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No vale el precio

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Las habitaciones son totalmente diferentes a las fotos, mucho mas pequeñas, con muebles, alfombras y ropa de cama que parecen viejos. No da sensación de limpieza. Al llegar no había agua, cosa que nadie nos dijo; la ducha estaba rota. Lo positivo: ubicación, áreas comunes (desayuno).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Buena elección!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
La limpieza del hotel es impecable. El desayuno es completo con muy buena calidad de los ingredientes en especial la patisserie. La atención del personal es muy esmerada. La habitación es muy chica y por ello la cama matrimonial lo es también, siendo la misma más adecuada para una habitación single cómoda. El baño es muy luminoso y adecuado con el tamaño de la habitación.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabriel C.I.from Buenos Aires

Buena ubicación y servicio

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel estratégicamente ubicado en una zona muy tranquila y cercana a los principales atractivos marplatenses. Habitaciones pequeñas ideales para estancias cortas. Excelente desayuno. Buen servicio de wifi. Estacionamiento se abona aparte, ubicado al lado del hotel, sin techo ni media sombra.-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by massimofrom CECINA

A MAR DEL PLATA PER LA COPPA DAVIS

Posted Feb 7, 2014
OTTIMA POSIZIONE, VICINISSIMA ALLA PASSEGGIATA E VICINISSIMA AL MARE. OTTIMA ANCHE LA COLAZIONE E LA CENA.
2 out of 5
by JTPfrom Miami, FL, USA

Expensive and uncomfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: staff
Cons: comfort
Location: very good
Tiny rooms and small beds. We had to be changed three times to get a room with a minimum of comfort. In the first room the bed was too small for two people, in the second room, the noise from unidentified machinery was awful (impossible to sleep there), in the third room the drainage system inundated the whole bathroom, and in the bedroom we had a phone but not a phone connection. The claimed free room wifi was not true. You were supposed to go to the lobby and connect to the restaurant's wifi. Unacceptable facilities for a hotel costing so much per night. All and all, an image of the whole country, a place that used to be nice and affordable and now is expensive and in decay. The only good thing I can mention is that the hotel staff was very nice and understanding. They helped us in anything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spikefrom Calgary

Good value Great Breakfast buffet

Posted Mar 24, 2012
The hotel is very conveniently located close to the central area accross the street from the beach.The breakfast buffet was the best we had in Argentina.The towels were great.Our room was a bit musty and the carpet was in need of restretching.Might have had a recent water leak or a previous occupant had left a window open during a rain event.The carpets on the stairs were a bit worn.Overall it was good value for what we paid and the staff were very good.The bus to the airport was half a block away 1.20 pesos to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom rosario, argentina

hotel Iruña Mar del Plata. Muy bien ubicado

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Bien ubicado. Comodo, limpio y bien atendido. El desayuno mas que bien. Recomendable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
El personal es maravilloso pero las habitaciones no son las mejores,muy pequenas,con vista prejudicada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Utah USA

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Our stay was nice the breakfast was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom needed to be redone it was very old. But the towels were soft and large and made up for that. We were at the back of the building and had a veiw of other buildings that were not so nice but it was quite with no street noise. Breakfast was served in a room with a view of the ocean and was a peaceful event with great service.